We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
186
222
63
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
222
63
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay comfortable room family hotel stayed here for nights couple of nights pleasant stay main pool desk pools beach pdc refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Almost a secret garden. Set back from the road, gated making one feel totally safe. Breakfast not included, but variety of choices at reasonable prices.
Happy to see comp. Water bottles that could be refilled from several places on property.
Rooms cleaned daily and public spaces inviting.

Negative, "water closet" was truly a cloet, knees touched door and toilet extremely low making it difficult to, ah, sit. Extremely busy street with diesal busses and trucks.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PemiNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear PemiNH,
Thank you for your visit and also your kind comment, we sincerely hope to host you very soon.


Regards,
Berenice Armenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Reasonably located in Playa del Carmen with short walking distance to the main streets of 5th & 10th Avenue, however it is just that little bit far away (about 10 minutes walk) from the beach to make it convenient (this is just personal preference).

Pool area is very nice and pleasant good place to cool down however note that smoking is allowed at the pool and inside the hotel which was not ideal.

Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean but a bit dated.

All TV is in Spanish.

The main detracting point would be the noise, given how the hotel is structured sound travels very easily even off the street and on the 3rd level you can still clearly hear a conversation being held by the pool/trucks going past on the street.

We did not try the in house restaurant for breakfast so cant comment on that.

Overall the stay was decent and did the job.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jroziel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Jroziel2,
We are grateful for your kind comment, and also glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We hope see you very soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed here for 9 nights during late November, early December. Room had two queen size beds, night stand, refrigerator, and desk with chair. There was plenty of room as a built in dresser could house all clothing. A/C worked well. Hot water for shower took about a minute. Housekeeping did a very good job and are HONEST. The property is like a rain forest as all rooms face the main pool surrounded by lush vegetation. There's also a kids' pool. Breakfast was average. I had booked numerous tours in the U.S. Berenice at the front desk called or e-mailed all of the local companies verifying status of pick-ups, so my stay was WITHOUT FRUSTRATION. She even provided advice on the ferry to Cozumel with Barcos Caribe. The hotel is a pleasant 10-minute stroll to the beach. Should I return to PDC, I would not hesitate to stay there again. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mr. Richard,
It is so nice to hear from you, it was such a pleasure to have you here and we are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay. It is a promise that in your next vacation we will see you.

Kind Regards,

Berenice Armenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Well priced, good for families, and conviniently located in Playa del carmen. Employees are nice and helpful. We stayed for a week, a full party of 10, and for us it really worked. didnt care much for the breakfast though, but it is close to alle amenities. value for money is the key word.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Oleus,

Regards,
Berenice Armenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Nice and clean place, comfortable room, beautiful desing, very peaceful and superbly natural, relaxing area with swimming pools looks like a little rainforest. Breakfast was tasty and the attention was good. Hotel are not far from beach and a Walking Street. We are totally enjoyed our vacation in Las Colondrinas Playa Del carmen and we recommend it to all.

Room Tip: We saw many rooms at this hotel and all were very nice design
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritamets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear ritamets,
Thank you for your kind comment, we are glad that you like our facilities and the service,
Looking forward to see you soon.

Regards,


Berenice Armenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews