We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
HM Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rana Cansada(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Plaza Playa(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Mayan Paradise(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playa del Karma(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alux Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Adventure Experience Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
177
216
59
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
216
59
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationnice breakfastcomfortable roombreakfast includedfamily hotelstayed here for nightshotel is situatedpleasant staytwo double bedsthe ground floormain poolavenuebeachclubdeskpoolspdcmexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Las Golondrinas is only 10 minutes away from the city centre, where you can find all the restaurantes and shops. The room was always clean, the breakfast was really tasty and the personnel attention was good. 15 minutes distance from the beatiful beaches in Playa del Carmen. Would totally come back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Camila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Camila,
On behalf of all the staff of Las Golondrinas, thank you for your kind comment and also for choose us to spend you vacation, we sincerely hope you will also consider us for y our next trip.


Regards,
Berenice Armenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Overall, I was happy with my stay except for the fact that our bathroom smelled awful and our beds were not the most comfortable ones to sleep in. The staff were super friendly and the breakfast was good. If you want to explore the city, this location is unbeatable for the price you pay for. By the way, try all three Wi-Fi signals. Only one of them has a strong connection.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east wing to perhaps avoid the smell and experiment with all 3 Wi-Fi signals.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamThePinkPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear ThePinkPanther,
Thank you for your kind comment, we are pleased you consider our staff friendly and the breakfast good, we are also deeply sorry for the inconvenience with your bathroom, we have already checked it and took care of it.

We sincerely hope you consider us again in your next trip to Playa del CArmen.


Cordially,
Berenice Armenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I love the hotel decor! It has a very homey feel to it. The front desk people were always very helpful and nice. Located in a convenient location at a walking distance to all the entertainment in Playa del Carmen. There's a couple of minor details which should be addressed to ensure customer satisfaction. For starters the room needs to be aired out! Upon arrival ours smelled like mildew. Some of the walls need to be painted. I disliked the height of the sink...not all of us are tall. Lastly, the waitress and cooks need to be more attentive to ALL CLIENTS!! It's a shame that we had to experience discrimination from our own race. Just because you don't have blonde hair, blue eyes and light colored skin don't assume we don't have money for tips. I'm a paying customer and should be treated just like the rest. Our last day Dec 4, they didn't acknowledge us and we had to approach them. The lights weren't even turned on for us until causian people entered the restaurant.
!Enbes de andar chismiando, los del restaurant deberían de atender a los clientes como debe de que acer¡

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank traviesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear traviesa,
Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad that you love the hotel decor and also we are pleased that you have found our staff very helpful.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions regarding the rooms, we are already taking care of those details, you will be able to see it in your next visit.

We are also deeply sorry your feeling about we discriminate guests, believe us that is not our intention, we receive guest from everywhere and we do not make any kind of distintions.

We will be very glad if you give us the opportunity to host you in your next visit to Playa.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for five nights. The rooms were good, with two double beds and spacious. The staff were friendly. We thought we had breakfast included but after a breakfast there one morning we were told we needed to pay 130mxn pesos. There were also building works ongoing the whole time we were there, with builders wolf-whistling or making comments to me. This was could be disturbing at times. We were not made aware of the building works before we arrived. Also the pool gets no sun light all day and it is not warmed. I barely saw it used with little space around it to sit at. The location is okay, with a ten minute walk to 5th avenue and fifteen minute walk to the beach.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Christina B,
Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you consider our staff friendly and that you like the rooms.

We do are doing some renovations and we would like to inform you that those works are over, so will be pleased to host you in your next visit to Playa.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, we had a room on the ground floor. So the pool was just outside. Too bad we couldn't use the pool as they were doing some reconstruction work. Even if they weren't, there are hardly any chairs situated around the pool. So it would be a quick dip and back to your room. They offer a 50% discount for a beachclub at the beach. The work didn't bother us, since we were out most of the day and they stopped making noise somewhere in the afternoon. We had breakfast included, which was a buffet and you could order eggs or pancakes and stuff as well. The cafe americano was weak, as it is almost everywhere in Mexico.
The room was quite large, but a bit dark, since just outside our room, was the wall of the neighboring building. It has 2 beds, a TV, safe, AC, desk and a nice shower with enough room.
Not sure about the price of the hotel as we booked a package trip, including hotels.
The hotel is situated a bit away from the avenida 5, so for bars, restaurants and shops you have to walk for about 6 or 7 minutes. Not really an issue.
The WiFi in the room was not very strong, but in the garden it was fine. Still, wouldn't recommend streaming HD content.
We had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RonaltN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgolondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear RonaltN,
Thank you for your comment, we are glad you have had a pleasant stay and we hope you consider us again for your next trip.

Regards from Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews