We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
581
402
122
68
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
402
122
68
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishermen's villagetres riosactivities directormember servicestimeshare ownerswelcome partythrough rciwalk into townall inclusive plangated communitysecond homefull kitchenthe wait staffgreat beachwater aerobicsbedroom suitethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The view, the rooms, service food, very good, special thanks to Luis, Adan, Antonio, Alberto, Chef Mario excellelent, Karla Nicole , Laura, great staff .Excellent beach. Thank you for make me feel so special. Near Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marigelmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Great staff and special thanks to Jaun Saul and Alberto for making our 2 week stay so enjoyable. Staying at Fishermen is a special experience that makes us feel welcome each time we visit. We used the meal plan this time and it worked out well. Normally we do not and walk into town each evening. It was nice to have a choice of eating at the resort or going into town.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

As you exit your transport on arrival you will likely be greeted by Marcial. That's when you know that you are "home". He is the face of Fisherman's and a great representative of his country. Upon entering the front lobby, you're eyes will be directed to an incredible white sand beach with beautiful crystal clear blue waters. Warm tropical breezes will cool your body in the hot Mayan sun. The resort is a small, aesthetically pleasing structure that blends in perfectly with it's surrounding, and this only adds to it's allure. Along with the fact that Fisherman's is constructed closer to the ocean front as any resort in Playa Del Carmen. The peace and serenity of Fisherman's is a sharp contrast to the sights, sounds and smells of 5th Avenue, which is only about a 10 minute walk from the resort. Our membership at Fisherman's has allowed us to meet and become friends with some great people. So returning to Fisherman's each year is like a family reunion to us. As great as this place is, it is highlighted by the staff that keeps it all going, to include Marcial, Gamaliel, Juan Sanchez, Laura, Chef Tomas, Jesus, Absalon, Anselmo, Jacqueline, Diego, the beach groomers, bar staff, room cleaners, maintenance workers and everyone else who puts in a long hard day at work to make sure we have a great time. Thank you all for your hard work and we look forward to seeing you every year.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ernstjbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Great staff and very good atmosphere. Excellent beach and very nice rooms. Limited restaurants on site but Playa del Carmen very close and plenty of restaurants there.
Quiet and very relaxing. Spa is very good with gym. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Wifi is marginal in rooms further from the lobby.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJoe888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Gerente at Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Steve:
We are happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation and it is specially nice to hear your found our staff to be very friendly. We have improved our WIFI and have had positive comments since your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I am a member of this resort and have loved going there for many years. This year we brought guests with us the week of Feb 20-27, 2016 and we both purchased the All-Inclusive package. The breakfasts were fantastic along with the service from "Alberto". However our first dinner arrived lukewarm, we sent back two out of four dinners only to have them returned lukewarm again! For lunch my husband ordered chicken wings and some type chicken dish which after one hour and a half, we were informed that the deep fryer was not working well. He then ordered a club sandwich which took another 20 minutes. Meanwhile the three of us had finished our meal. The next day for lunch all four of us decided to order the club sandwich something easy - well after an hour I went to the Juan and asked him were our food was and finally 15 minutes later it arrived. The food was always very good in the past. Not sure what is going on this year in the kitchen.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank 780sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Gerente at Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest:
We are delighted to hear you are a member with us and choose Fishermen’s Village as your preferred resort. We are sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with our food and beverages, please rest assured we have corrected this issue since your visit. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews