We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for our family of 16 people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Pool from the roof top
View of Villa La Vida Loca from the pool
View of Villa La Vida Loca from the pool
Pool with waterfall
Pool with waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Maps52935...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place for our family of 16 people”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Ideal location: private pool: wading for little kids, and small swimming area as well. It had easy access to the beach and town. Good indoor areas for everyone to gather together, or to have personal space. Rooftop deck allowed us to watch New Years fireworks. Clau and her brother Dan were very responsive to our requests. Well designed & equipped kitchen space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUILLERMO...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOME IN PLAYACAR”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Vida Loca house is truly an awesome home. Every room has its own bathroom, Beds were comfortable and clean. We had 10 people and it was more than enough room. cant say enough about the backyard amazing pool.
Claudia & Dan are awesome helped us with suggestions and arranging day trips.
Our entire experience was a 10+ we cannot wait to go back and live the "Vida Loca" again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard & pool
Liked least: walk to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew N
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home and wonderful service”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa la Vida Loca for a week in March with 8 adults and 3 small children. I would absolutely recommend this house to others. It met all of our need and the support from the property management company was wonderful. They were very accessible to give us tips and line up transportation, private catering, and pack and plays/high chairs for the kids.

The house was perfect and very well kept. The pool was perfect with the small "kiddy" pool for the kids and the large part for adults with the waterfall. We spent a couple evenings on the rooftop terrace which has a great view. The neighborhood was very quite and we felt safe and secure at all times. It's about a 15 minute walk to get to the beach/downtown, but cabs would have been very accessible as well. We were happy to walk on the sidewalks through the neighborhood all the way to town.

I would highly recommend checking out Mamita's beach club in Playa if you are looking to hang at the beach although it's a bit of a walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awesome house with great pool and comforts.
Liked least: Proximity to beach / restaurants, but as expected
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorgon Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing villa for party of 7”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of seven stayed at the villa in January 2016. Prior to booking we were worried about sending a large monetary deposit electronically to secure the property. The rental company use deposit guard which after some investigation seemed to be a safe and secure way to deal with the deposit and payment for the villa. We had no problems with payments and had our damage deposit returned to us very quickly after the rental.

We also booked airport transfers through the rental company Vacation Playa, specifically through Claudia who was very helpful. her brother dan also works for the company and he looks after the maintainence of the villa. he called round every other day to check that the pool was being cleaned etc. his visits were never intrusive and he was very helpful.

The villa itself is amazing. Spacious, cool and airy, just what you need when you come inside from the heat and humidity. the beds in each room were huge and extremely comfortable. All rooms were ensuite and furnished nicely.

The area is secure and only a short walk to 5th avenue or the beach.

All in all the villa and service provided by Clau and Dan exceeded my exepectations and i hope to return as soon as possible.

The only thing i can think of that would improve the villa would be a hot tub/jacuzzi, barbeque and fridge on the roof terrace.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being able to be under one roof with our family and not scattered throughout a resort!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing