We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Vacation at Hacienda Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #45 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Vacation at Hacienda Paradise”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hacienda Paradise is a delightful hotel. Very comfortable rooms, nice garden with a beautiful pool. Breakfast near the pool is something I will remember!! The owners are very very nice people who do everything to make you feel at home and make you vacation as smooth and comfortable as possible. All the staff is ready to help you with anything you might need. The hotel has also a very good location, central which is good for shopping,restaurants and cafes, but quite and not noisy. It was a wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabetta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    358
    68
    26
    17
See reviews for
233
707
104
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

we were getting married at another resort but had to be in mexico a few days before actually getting married so we choose this place to stay before moving to the resort. The rooms were clean , the location was very good. We also roomed most of our family members here that cane down for the wedding as well. everyone had a good time. It was priced well also.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Ambassadors,
Thank you for having expressed your point of view about your Xperience with us and we are very glad you had a pleasant time while in Playa del Carmen. At first we were surprised about the overall mark you gave us since does not reflect the good comment you wrote below. In any case we are committed to provide the best possible sensations of " Infinite Hospitality" to our ambassadors knowing that they are our best form of advertisement. The entire team @ Xperience Hotels thanks you for the encouragment you are giving us and look forward to welcoming you again in future.
Giuseppe Crapanzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We live on Cozumel and travel to Playa on business regularly. This is where we stay. The service is excellent, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is one block from Quinta, perfectly located to numerous restaurants.

The pool is great and the common areas are comfortable. We have looked around, but always come back to Hacienda Paradise.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buellton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I would like to give the hotel a 2 1/2 but there is no such rating. i do not think that the hotel was poor so i will give them an "average" After carefully researching hotels for our vacation, my husband and i chose Hacienda Paradise. I have to say that i was not impressed in the least.
cons first, sorry:
the complimentary breakfast buffet was mediocre. fruit and yogurt, toast, cereal, and a hot egg dish that was different every day.
there is a creepy red lighted hotel that is 3 stories taller than the hotel right next door. the neighboring hotel had LOUD club music thumping ALL NIGHT.
it also blocked all the sunlight to the pool so the pool was freezing and uninviting.
Had to complain and moved rooms two times due to no hot water.
and the kicker: there are bedbugs. my husband didnt get bit but my legs were COVERED in little bites.
Pros:
the owner of the hotel did comp us an excellent dinner to his friends italian restaurant in return for all the hot water issues, but when you dont have hot water you dont have hot water.
the hotel is well located right off the 5th ave and if it wasnt for the red creepy manequin hotel, it would be fairly quiet. the beach is within reach as well

all in all, we will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaann122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Ambassadors,
first of all, we would like to thank you for expressing the dissatisfaction that you had during your stay and take the opportunity to demonstrate the improvements that have been made since December 2011, date when you stayed with us.
As already mentioned in previous comments, the problem of our dear neighbors has been solved thanks to a complaint filed to the authorities, not only by us but by the entire neighborhood. The logical consequence is that we have not had more problems with parties and noise and therefore our beloved Ambassadors have been enjoying the tranquility that our hotel offers in its grounds. The breakfast buffet is being improved day by day and we are in the process of testing a new breakfast concept based on organic elements and homemade foods able to satisfy 'the most discerning palates and those who respect their body even during the holidays. In December, we suffered a few days of high occupancy that put at hard test our water heaters. It does not want to represent an excuse of any kind, but actually, in those days, we found it quite hard to return to a normal situation. We feel sad that you were among the few who had to face consequences and actually, the dinner we offered was not very significant compared to the discomfort experienced. We now take this opportunity to ask for an apology and assure you, at the same time, that we have invested in new equipment that provide us with the quality and quantity of hot water needed even in times of peak occupancy. In spite of your statement on trip advisor that mentions that probably you would not go back to our hotel,We can assure you that we have taken all necessary measures to prevent future ambassadors from suffering the same consequences as you had to face. At the same time, hoping that you have not yet visited the island of Holbox, we would like to invite you to spend a few days on an island of incomparable beauty and where the pace and time are dictated by the force of nature and its natural tranquility. Give us the opportunity to serve you again and see that our promise of hospitality will not be neglected. Thanks for the opportunity you are giving us and we hope to see you soon.
Giuseppe Crapanzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkenberg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very nice hotel and excellent service. Walking distance to beach and city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaFalkenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#43 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,420 reviews
0.1 km away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#33 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
461 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#76 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#49 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
488 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#18 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
838 reviews
0.6 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): $98 - $264
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing