We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location in a very safe neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Donk730
Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location in a very safe neighborhood”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I almost didn't want to write the review because we wanted to keep this place a secret. The home was great and had beautiful views. The house maid Rosa was very sweet and accommodating although I don't think I could have communicated with her nearly as well without my small background in spanish language.

The neighborhood is extremely safe and the view/house is great. Go and I am sure you will enjoy it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planettra...
Atlantica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was so private, just what we were looking for. It is the second year we stayed at Casa Price. The booking, directions and key delivery were very professionally done. Rosa, the housekeeper, was always ready to help and maintained the house very clean and made delicious breakfast! not to mention, laundry was done the same day.
Just around the house, on the beach, there is an opportunity for snorkel/diving trips. Very quiet beach, but close to a great shopping centre, pharmacy.
Thank you Casa Price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, had time to rest as I wanted.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta2167
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great vacation home”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed at Casa Price 5 times and would highly recommend. Location is perfect, close to beach, walking distance to 5th Avenue. Rosa is a wonderful cook and keeps the house spotless! Looking forward to returning next winter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rosa and location of Casa Price
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
749Karen
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Lovely Private Home on Pristine Private Beach”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Casa Price is located in a quiet and exclusive enclave across form the most fabulous white sand beach in the area. The lively town is minutes stroll away with restaurants, cafes and shops for when your not relaxing on the beach.
The house is very comfortable and well appointed. Best of all is Rosa, the house keeper who will come in daily to clean and prepare breakfast and lunch if you wish.
It's a perfect combination!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The iguanas living right outside the house.
Liked least: The disrespect the owner of the house has for the people renting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
I have been renting our home for over ten years on various rental websites and have NEVER had a negative review. Now the truth on this review and what the renter actually fails to say. The guest rented the house for two weeks. After 3-4 days, the guest emailed me saying they needed to leave the house and return to the US to pick-up an autistic child from camp and wanted a refund for the balance of their stay. While I understand having to leave early, my policy clearly states that refunds are granted up to 30 days prior to arrival in order to give me an opportunity to re-rent the casa. This meant nothing to this guest and she said unless I refunded her money she would leave a bad review trashing the property. So, here we are. Needless to say, every single thing this guest commented on is completely untrue. I and Rosa maintain an absolutely beautiful house with NO deferred maintenance, NO missing items and certainly no bugs! Rosa is at the casa daily whether rented or not, keeping the house spotless. The other reviews posted about Casa Price will give you an accurate sense of the casa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing