We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 249
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 517
USD 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 309
USD 247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 30/07
USD 717
USD 598
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
USD 355
USD 263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 458
USD 438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 486
USD 436
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 879
USD 747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 891
USD 749
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
USD 928
USD 778
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,549)
Filter reviews
8,549 results
Traveller rating
5,962
1,687
557
198
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,962
1,687
557
198
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily conciergemolekids zoneolio restaurantkids clubsunrise grillfc poolnaos buffetthe pirate ship poolbana fusionheated poolbedroom master suiteballoon animalsdinner reservationsfamily vacationkids poolbubble bath
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 8,549 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My husband and our 2 kids really enjoyed this vacation overall.

Service-
The service was amazing. Restaurant service, housekeeping, bartenders, and everyone else was top-notch. Special birthday touches for myself and my daughter were awesome!

Room-
We loved our one bedroom concierge suite! Housekeeping made up special beds for each of our kids, and they loved it. Fridge was stocked with beer and kid snacks every day. Balcony was cute. Our concierge did a balloon bath and scavenger hunt type things with our kids.

Location-
Definitely not the best beach I’ve been to. Swimmable and peaceful but lots of seaweed. If an awesome beach is for you this isn’t the place.

Best part our trip: Super relaxing, awesome service, felt very safe, restaurants, kids club
Worst part: Beach (which was better than expected)

Room Tip: My I-PAD or the TripAdvisor site will not permit me to check hotel ratings... so for this hotel service-5 sleep quality-4 location-3
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Superb hotel with many things to do and enjoy. Just located in the middle of no where. The room is top, there are several nice bars and restaurants. A very nice environment too to enjoy vacations with small children.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Juan and Isaac from activities were awesome we did Zumba with them. They had great games for the kids . Entertaining, personable, always with a smile, they went out of their way to make sure we had great time. Thank you Juan and Isaac.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My family and I experienced excellent service from our family concierge butler Daniela Romero. She was very attentive to our needs. From helping with setting up excursions, setting up a treasure hunt for our children, making sure our dinner reservations were in place, and to making sure our mini bar was stocked with our preferred items, Daniela added that extra touch to our family holiday. We are very happy to have had her as our concierge butler, she made our holiday truly very special.
In addition to Daniela I must also mention Jonas, Carlos, and Sandy at the beach area. They were all very super and contributed to our memorable stay. I can't wait till our next holiday at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank carolandjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Went for our family vacation with two kids (6 and 3 years old) and we had a great time. The staff was great throughout our stay, very attentive and friendly. They went out of their way on several occasions. The food was not the best compared to other all-inclusive hotels we have stayed at but it was pretty good. We did not try all the restaurants unfortunately. The pools were well maintained and the beach was not as bad as other reviewers said it was. It was a great trip and our boys had a blast. Will definitely return to a Melia resort, as this was our second one, having stayed at the Paradisus in Punta Cana. The one thing I did not like was that the property was surrounded by a not so good looking neighborhood. As you drive into the property, you can see that the town is pretty run down, not what we are accustomed to when driving into a luxury resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank christian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews