We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 238
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
USD 356
USD 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 440
USD 421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 497
USD 342
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 271
USD 157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
USD 560
USD 532
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 414
USD 391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
USD 1,889
USD 984
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 879
USD 747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
174
194
143
57
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
194
143
57
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This resort wasn't up to our expectations in that it had no king bed, and basically no amenities in the room apart from air conditioning, i.e. no fridge or cooking facilities. We made it work and the staff were delightful. Breakfast provided was more than adequate, a good start for each day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 52phantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityexpress Pla... V, Gerente at City Express Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear 52Phantom

At City Express we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, we will do our best to make your next visit even better. We appreciate the time you took to write your valuable comments, be sure that I will share it with the rest of the team
Hope to see you soon,

Sincerely,

Abraham Alonso
City Express Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is a good hotel for a decent price. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. We originally booked another bigger flashy hotel but checked out and came here, there was some sort of chemical smell in the room and it was just too noisy and crowded. This hotel is the complete opposite and more my style, it has a more quieter and simple feel to it , Service is good and best of all its not crowded or noisy. Bonus There are a few decent places to eat right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KL5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We selected this hotel basically, because we were supposed to be the whole day out in tours near the Playa del Carmen Area. I strongly recommend this hotel for this purpose, you receive exactly what you need for your stay: breakfast is included, good parking area, a safe place, clean room & bathrooms, Excellent Customer Service, and GREAT price per night.

Room Tip: I selected the basic room, and it was perfect, not sure if the hotel offers best options, but trust me, are not required.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndresC182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Good place to stay with great people there too help. Any questions were answered and all rooms were clean. Had a good amounts of food and choices for breakfast and a good pool area for time off for many people

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfie4g63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay...that means: rooms are a bit small, breackfast is a bit crowd (but good), no mini fridge in the rooms and ice machine in the other bulding.
Pros: everybody is extra nice, close to the centre,nice swimming pool area, they dont stop cleaning (super pro!),good wifi and security 24×7.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank carla l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews