We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aventura Mexicana
Ranked #24 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aventura Mexicana from March 2 through March 6, 2012. First time here and first time in Playa. The grounds were serene and charming. We stayed in Room 1105, ground floor, corner, so the room was like an L. What a great place! Thanks to everyone who made us feel at home. Gracias Aldo and Mosquito - you do a great job. My only minor negative was I wish they would have had one English-speaking news channel, like CNN or HLN. But then, you're on vacation, so who needs news! Nice to be off the grid once in a while. If we go back to Playa, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LawJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,047 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

A very nice hotel, great and friendly people that make you feel at home. You can just walk to the center and discos. The food and drinks were excellent, kudos to the chef and bartender.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daiken23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This place is a hidden gem. Two small hotels converted into one, which means it has a nice quiet courtyard with everything you need. At the same time your are less than 10 metres from 5th avenue. Nice reception area, free wifi, two small swimming pools, plenty of sun beds and a nice restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helped us took book transfer as well as a trip to Chichen Itza. Prizes were the same as the cheapest we could find on internet. Some complain about the breakfast, but the rooms are very cheap and if you pay $10 you get a lovely fruit plate or omelette cooked to your taste. We ate at the restaurant in the evening as well and the food was the nicest we had in Playa del Carmen. KOOL beach club as well as beach towels are included. We thought it was good value for money and would happily go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laragazzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

What a great week we had. Mgr. Rob made sure everything was top notch. Service and accommodations were better than expected. Chef Marco and the staff at the Mayan Bistro supplied the best food and service of our whole trip. We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fboygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Been home one week now and finally taking a minute to write a little review. This was our first time in playa and we think we got it right! A great place with a great location within walking distance to everything. We always looked forward to returning to our rooms after being out all day to see what kind of whimsical towel art the girls had left for us. If you,re looking for top notch dining, look no further than their own `Mayan Bistro`. Chef Marco is second to none. Dora(always smiling), Aldo. Misquito,Nino and Danielle, looking forward to seeing all of you again next year, Good Times!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#14 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
869 reviews
0.6 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,287 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#35 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
448 reviews
0.3 km away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
875 reviews
0.1 km away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#28 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventura Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Mexicana

Address: 5th Avenue at 24th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $125 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventura Mexicana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aventura Mexicana - Your oasis of silence & beauty in the heart of Playa Del Carmen We're an American owned, top ranked TripAdvisor hotel & restaurant located just 1/2 block from Playa's popular 5th Avenue and 2 blocks from the beach! We're a friendly boutique hotel with lush, tropical courtyards and waterfalls, 2 swimming pools and 3 sundecks. Guest rooms feature 1 King bed or (2) Queen beds, inroom wi/fi, air conditioning, flat screen TVs, phones, private bathrooms and most rooms have balconies or verandas. Our hotel amenities include our Mayan Bistro (TripAdvisor top ranked casual restaurant / bar), free cooked-to-order breakfast, free wi/fi, free parking, beach club access, discounted gym passes and spa services. Our Guest Services manager is a tour and transportation expert and can answer all your questions about the area! Our Mayan Bistro offers breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service and THE VIP. THE VIP is our all inclusive option with fresh, made to order gourmet food and premium beer, wine and cocktails. Come have a wonderful vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aventura Mexicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Mexicana Hotel
Aventura Mexicana Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing