We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacations in Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nickie_la...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacations in Paradise”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Aldea Thai and the penthouse was amazing! First, it's super spacious, so even being two families of four, we really felt like we each had all the space we needed. Plus, the condo is fully equipped, so it's easy to cook and eat at home. Then, the roof-top terrace... WOW! The view up there is outstanding and it has its own heated pool allowing us to swim at any hour of the day (like while watching the sunrise over the sea)! The complex is located right behind Kool Beach Club (one of the most popular beach clubs in Playa) where the food is delicious and the beach, beautiful. And it's a two minute walk to the 5th avenue, so the location is ideal. We loved our vacation and we're going back next year for sure!!! We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof-top terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroLalon...
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Luxurious, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I always prefer renting condos than going to hotels, but Aldea Thai is the perfect place to stay because it gives you the comfort and luxury of a high end condo with the security and services of a 5 star hotel. The terrace of the penthouse is incredible and the view is amazing. The location of Aldea Thai is the best. Loved our stay, would go back any time !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace & the view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randybelh...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise in Playa Del Carmen”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a magnificient penthouse condo that is on the beach and steps away from great restaurants, clubs and shopping. We normally stay in all-inclusive resorts but after staying at the Aldea Thai we have changed our minds. The pools are clean, the private roof top terrace is absolutely breath taking and the decor us 'au gout du jour'.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloMand...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best place in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just came back from our vacation in Playa del Carmen and had a fantastic time in this luxury apartment. I have been in Playa del Carmen several times and this is definitely the best place to stay. The Pent House is beautifully decorated, very big and comfortable with three big bedrooms and a big living space. The best part is the huge private terrace with swimming pool and a breathtaking view of the see. This is almost impossible to find elsewhere in Playa del Carmen as most hotels are low rise and set back from the sea (unless you go far away).

There is a huge swimming pool on the condo/hotel, surprisingly even though it was top season, the swimming pool was very quiet. It has a nice bar where you can order food and drinks although we prepared most of our own and brought it down with us, which is allowed as long as it was brought in plastic cups. The swimming pool is flat, so my 7 year old could stand on her feet, which made us relax while she was swimming. It has shallow areas great for sunbathing or small kids. There is alway great ambiance music playing from the bar.
The location of the condo/hotel could not be better, it has direct access to the best beach section (Playa Mamitas) and the newest and trendiest restaurants and stores on the 5th avenue.

I am definitely coming back to the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MlleLalib...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Well-located, spacious luxury penthouse in Playa del Carmen!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I LOVED my stay at the Aldea Thai. The location is spectacular: a stone-throw away from the beach AND the wonderful vibrancy of 5th Avenue. The condo is spacious and well-decorated; you feel at "home" very quickly! The real highlight was for me the private patio on top of the condo. The private pool and reading area are a dream! You get to soak the sun away from the exuberance of the beach whilst still feeling in the thick of the action. It simply was a wonderful stay. And the staff at the Aldea Thai are irreprochable. Could not recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing