We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,956)
Filter reviews
10,956 results
Traveller rating
8,380
1,736
503
187
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,380
1,736
503
187
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service mole the grill south bar gabi club la palapa restaurant yhi spa dinner reservations alfredo butler service swim up suite guest services our honeymoon bali beds pool party all inclusive resort personal butler
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 10,956 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our support person Sergio was outstanding! He provided the best service and really made our vacation ultra pleasant! I would return if I knew he was our support person. Beach needs improvment. Utilize a machine to groom same. Many people enjoy strolling, both early morning and late afternoon, but this was impossible.

Room tip: No issues; would like a firmer mattress though.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank goatman247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We decided to go with the swim up royal service. The room was perfect with a rain fall shower, huge California king, fully stocked mini bar and then some. our butler would get us ice daily, refill mini bar with water and vodka, make dinner reservations, reserve our sun bed and fill our Jacuzzi ever night after our all day excursions. We used the well stocked gym every day then off to 4 options for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Paradisus LaPerla. The Royal service was worth the price just for the secluded pool and restaurant next door!!!!! Everyone we encountered was friendly and went out of their way for us. The food and drinks were amazing for an all exclusive destination!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We Stayed at the Paradisus in January 2018, the hotel was beautiful, clean and the food was good. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. As we were on a family vacation we made use of the Nanny service through the hotel and our Nanny for the evening was Fernanda, (she works at the hotel as a concierge as well) she was wonderful, professional and the kids loved her. Throughout the rest of our stay she would come find us and give little gifts to the kids and upon leaving she gave me a little gift as well. She defiantly made us feel very special and was an added highlight to our trip.

Room tip: Worth paying a little extra to get the room with a suite if traveling with kids. Swim up rooms would have been worth it as well
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtatlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Beautifully planned, well maintained resort. Excellent service from every single person we dealt with. The only reason I didn’t give it five stars is the beach. Though decent and not a deal breaker, it’s pretty narrow and in April covered in sea grass. The staff does clear it every so often. The royal service is absolutely worth the money. The restaurants are all good, some are excellent. My favorites were fuego and bana. Hector was our server and host at fuego and he was everything you would hope for. Knowledgeable, pleasant and attentive. The food, Latin fusion seafood driven offering, was perfection! We love seafood. Bana was excellent as well. Unfortunately I forgot to get the server’s name. YHI spa is a must if you need additional relaxation. Got two deep tissue massages with Daniel and they were exactly what a deep tissue massage should be. Least but not last, Hilberto, our guide(butler sounds weird) was super helpful. Did everything for us. We will definitely be back here again! Muchas Gracias Paradisus La Perla!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danijela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews