We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good Except for Pool Music”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #19 of 215 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I wish management here had a better handle on their market. This is not a "spring break" 20 something resort. The very loud, repetitive techno music around the main pool all day every day (and yes we had a swim up suite) was unbearable. We moved as far away as possible from that to the unescapable loud mind-numbing MUZAK elevator music played everywhere else. If management took a wander around the pool area & saw how many people had earplugs, noise cancelling head phones & Ipods or MP3 players stuck in their ears they would probably realize their supplied inescapable "music" was not appreciated. At one point a young wedding party brought out their own BOOM BOX and cranked rap music full volume right by the swim up bar & restaurant - competing with the techno beat. Oh my!!!!! That was it, we moved and went to MUZAK territory and noted a few ground speakers had towels piled on them to muffle that mind numbing schlock. Really? I talked to so many people that thought the same thing. One couple in "Royal Service" complained about the MUZAK there and were offered for sale the 6cd set!!! I go away to get away from noise and love to hear the ocean & crashing waves, birds, sounds of fountains etc. I do not need head banging techno beat at the loudest volume to ruin my relaxing quiet time around the pool. Seriously management, get a grip!! Exit poll your guests & get a handle on how many are put off by the noise.

Other than that, I rated the rest all excellent - food, staff, cleanliness, rooms all top notch. Would not return unless I became deaf first.

Room Tip: If you take a swim up suite get on the sunny side (facing the ocean the suites on the left hand side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindyfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments about your stay at Paradisus La Perla.

It is surprising for us to read that the only factor that tarnished your vacations was the music around the resort. Your notes have been sent to the area in charge of it and be sure that will be taken under consideration. It is challenging to satisfy all our guests about music as musical preference is different from person to person. We understand you were expecting to be in a quiet atmosphere.

It would be great for us if you could consider coming back to Paradisus someday in the future.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,098 - 6,102 of 9,456 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Paradisus la Perla

Actually we booked la Perla, but were offered an upgrade to a much larger room on the Esmeralda kids side of the resort(good decision!) ...but we spent all of our time lounging on the adult side. David was great helping us at check in. The week before Christmas is mostly small preschool children...very cute. All the restaurants and activities sit between the two parts (la Perla and Esmeralda). Dozen plus pools, lounging chairs in the water, heated pools, jacuzzis, kids section with pirate ship, all great and relaxing. We have stayed at three other all-inclusive resorts, two in Punta Cana and one in Aruba. This was the one which had the best rooms, service and food, but for the most beautiful amazing beaches it was Punta Cana and then Aruba. So...if you are a beach nut, we recommend Paradisus Palma Real and the Punta Cana beaches, but if you like the experience and incredible pools, better food and restaurants ...it is at la Perla. The lovely red mangroves here were kept natural to protect the already narrow beach and its not that spectacular.

Activities: We did Pilates, photo lab, aquagym with ViVi (very fun at lunch in large la Perla pool by the grill), Michael Jackson show, fire throwers and loved them all! Favorite was the aquagym. ViVi makes it very very fun! Met some nice friends doing it also. Love is worth it all!

Yhi Spa: went twice, did massages both times. Had the Mayan 50 minute and the 80 min Hot Rock. after both we did the hydro therapy , steam rooms and jacuzzis. Mayan massage is definitely about relaxing and not the one to get if you want some pressure. Still...A+ job on both. Miguel was great!!

Nearby: one advantage of staying at this Resort is the proximity to Playa del Carmen and shopping...definitely worth a half day perusing the quaint 5th avenue. Be forewarned there are very ambitious store owners calling you from the streets but they are nice enough. We walked from the hotel down and took a taxi back. The walk is a solid 20-25 minutes along the beach at a good clip and knowing where to enter off the beach is not clear, but was fun figuring it out. However, not a walk for those not up for the hike. Taxi is $10 ride...very safe. We also recommend Tuluum first then the other Mayan ruins. It is a half day trip and beautiful while others like Chi chi Nitza is 3.5 hour drive each way. Beautiful, but long drive and takes whole day.

Food: first the food here is more about quality than quantity. Many other places have massive buffets with average mediocre food. Here they focus more on quality. We ate at the Market the first night...good...had meat brazillian style. Lunch one day..had a spinach goat cheese pizza (okay, but not amazing). Bana Fusion was good..had a sushi roll (honestly from a Sushi snob it was not very good, but sashimi was nice)' however the sea bass entree was very nice. Had the roasted almond desert- nice. The tempura fried ice cream was disappointing because it was not hot. Next was Mole- very nice! Had the adolita (sp?)app...mixed chef app. Superb. The black bean soup best! Had salmon and grouper entrees- very very good! Breakfast at Hadar grill delicious, smoothies to order, eggs mole, delicious local specialties, oodles of fresh fruits, yogurt, pastries, cheeses, etc. Chef making eggs and omlettes to order. Great service by Enrique and Darwin- brought us the most amazing Mexican hot chocolate! The pool grills are truly surprisingly good. ceviche and guacamole chips and snacks are delicious. The grilled fish sandwich is great. La Palapa restaurant nice ambience near beach...not our favorite for food, but nice. Fuego one of our favorites. Ceviche delicious. Fish dishes and pork nice also. Best desserts of any restaurant so far. Try the cheese tartar (closest to cheesecake we have had). . Creme brûlée also good. Bana has several parts and you have to be specific. Bana Teppanyaki very fun and tasty! Good for group. Odd, but they use a lot of garlic. They are very sensitive to allergies, so just let them know. Have to say some of the best food we had the whole trip was the poolside grill on the la Perla side. Ceviche snacks, grilled fish, buffalo wings and amazing quesadillas.

Tips and info: Bring about $100 in one dollar US bills. Very appreciated for tipping . Also bring some smaller denomination bills for taxis etc. We never purchased one peso while here. ATMs in town even dispense USD. Try a local place off the main drag in Playa for a corn tortilla taco...delicious. Spend two hours first day doing vacation club sales pitch. The discounts off massages are worth it as it was expensive. $125 min per 50 min massage. Plus they were nice and we asked a lot of local questions and enjoyed the time. Also got some free caps. The hotel has limited gift shops- good service by Claudia. pricey but they are helpful. As you leave at the airport there are several opportunities to purchase nice souvenirs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay at Paradisus La Perla.

We are glad to read the resort facilities and the detailed service you received from the staff, special mention to Vivi, Miguel, David, Darwin and Enrique, all of them very professional in their specific field.

We appreciate you highlighted our LUXEclusive plan that distinguish us from other all inclusive hotels, with our wide variety and quality in restaurants and bars options, where our guests never get bored and enjoy every single meal. We like to know when our guests remember their favorite meals, just like you let us knew.

It is fantastic that you took advantage of our Yhi Spa, where our dedicated therapists pamper our guests and take trough an unforgettable relaxing journey.

We are counting with your presence in the near future in Paradisus and thank you for your recommendation to future visitors.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Just got back from a weeklong stay at the Paradisus and everything was amazing. Got a little nervous driving up as you are going through an area of Playa Del Carmen that doesn't look so great; once you pull up to the property, all worries were gone as the complex was everything we expected and more. Service was excellent, from the check in, room service and especially the pool bar; great staff. Only minor complaint is the beach area was a little small so we spent most of our time at the pool, which was fine with us. Javier's service at the pool bar was impeccable. Restaurants were great, Bana and the Mediterranean restaurant were steps above the rest in my opinion. Had a mixture of sun and clouds so the days were a little low key as well as Monday through Friday night. Saturday we came back from an excursion and went to the pool and it was like a total different experience from what we had all week; DJ was there, giant float in the pool, people dancing everywhere; pretty cool. Mostly a low key place to relax as other reviews have mentioned, but you can find plenty of ways to have fun if you look.

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious we had a regular junior suite and were all set with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write your experience at Paradisus La Perla just to share with us and with future Paradisus visitors the amazing time you spent at the Mexican Caribbean.

We will be waiting for your return in a couple’s trip in order to live again our service philosophy and leave on you another unforgettable getaway.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My wife and I spent 4 Days/3 Nights at the Paradisus La Perla in December. It was absolutely fantastic and we are already planning on returning.

Check-In

From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out we were treated like royalty. At check-in, we were greeted with wine and cool towels and introduced to our personal concierge Luis. He was awesome! He sat down with us and went over the details of our package and told us what to expect and gave us certain recommendations. The package we bought came with a $100 spa credit and he helped us book a massage for my wife (we had to kick in a little extra cash to pay for it, but she loved it). He gave us the run-down on the restaurants and told us which ones were his favorites. Luis was a huge help!

The Room

We just booked the basic luxury junior suite and it was on the 2nd floor without a view of the ocean. It had a great balcony and was quiet so we didn't mind much. The single king bed was very comfortable and every night we slept great. The bathroom was amazing as well. We had a huge soaking tub that comfortably fit us both and a double rain-head shower. The bathroom also had sliding doors that could completely close it off from the main area or you could slide them open to make it more open. The toilet was in a separate room for privacy and there was plenty of closet space and drawer space for our clothes. It also had a complimentary safe that we used to keep our valuables. The mini bar was okay, but only had soda, juice, water, beer and a few snacks. I think the mini bar quality increases as the room quality increases. For the amount of time we spent in the room, it was very adequate and very comfortable.

Food/Drinks

As suggested by Luis, we made reservations for our dinners as soon as we checked in. We only had 3 nights so we didn't get to eat everywhere, so I can only speak for those we dined at. The first night we ate at Bana. It was sushi and hibachi, but they don't mix so you have to choose which one you want. We decided to eat sushi and it was really good, but my wife had an idea to try to get a reservation for the hibachi later that night. What the hell, we're on vacation so 2 hours later we ate the hibachi and got to chat with some nice couples from Canada and Washington DC. The hibachi show was great and the food was as well (they gave us more sushi there so if you want both and just want to eat once chose the hibachi). The 2nd night, we ate at La Palapa. It was probably our favorite of the 3. It was 5 star quality and the food was fantastic! The last night we ate at Mole which is Mexican food. It was really good, but the least favorite of the 3 for us. Everyday for breakfast, we at at Hadar which is a buffet. Sounds plain and boring, but the selection was great and we always enjoyed it. The coffee was great, they had an omelet bar and a huge selection of breakfast food. At lunch the first 2 days, we ate at the Sunset Grill which is located at the pool. The selection was fair and we enjoyed our lunches. The last day, we ate at The Market which had another buffet and a regular menu with specials. Overall the food was great and we have no complaints. Take the advice to make reservations day 1 to avoid any blackouts. As far as the alcohol, I felt like the bartenders took great care of us and the quality was good. They always started with mid shelf liquor, but if you had a request for top shelf it was always granted. I was there for the tequila and they didn't disappoint! My wife is more of a wine person.... They had certain bottles for sale that weren't part of the all-inclusive package but she always drank the house wine and had no complaints.

Beach/Pool

My wife and I visited the beach a couple times, and it was adequate. Nothing spectacular but it was white sand with beautiful blue water. We are definitely more pool people so we spent most of our time there. The pool was nice, and there were plenty of chaise lounges and cabanas, but a word of advice.... get up early and go down to the pool to mark your chairs and cabanas. They fill up very quick, but people respect your space if you drop a bag, some towels and other stuff to mark your spot. The swim-up bar was awesome and the staff was always very attentive especially if you tipped early in the day. They had a Saturday pool party which was awesome! The DJ was great and when you mix alcohol, you get a pretty interesting show. I'm pretty sure there are some videos of me dancing floating around the internet as we speak.

Overall, I could not be more pleased with our stay at The Paradisus La Perla. We can't wait to go back. Everyone is there to serve and always looked out for our needs and wants. I could go on and on about our stay and I have gone in pretty good detail here, but with a place like this, you have to compliment them accordingly. If you choose to stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review from your stay at Paradisus La Perla.
We are glad to read you had a wonderful experience while you were here relaxing at your favorite pool spot, having fun with our day and night activities, enjoying your room´s comfort, tasting different delicacies at our several restaurants, and dancing at the amazing pool party. It is definitely the activity that our guests enjoy the most.

While reading your review, we noticed you were seduced by our “Pure freedom” philosophy. Just minding on what you really desire.

Thanks again for your comments. We are more than pleased to know you are panning on coming back and of course, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Paradisus La Perla.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Hola!

We stayed at La Perla from Dec-4 to Dec-11 2012. We have stayed on the Mayan Riviera Numerous times {Secrets Maroma, Silversands, Iberostar Grand, Excellence Playa Mujures etc} so we have experience with all inclusives in the area.

There is a lot of good base line information in the reviews to date but I'll add to it with our experiences.

Food:

La Palapa: This is the Royal Service restaurant for beakfast and lunch, we had dinner there as non Royal Service guests. We did enjoy the artichoke hearts as an entree, the scallops were tasty but not over the top. I had the berry soup for desert and it was delicious. Lots of reviews rave about La Palapa however it was good but not the best for us.

Vento: Mediterranean dishes including a traditional Lebanese dish. We had the hummus and babaghanoush for appitizers, not bad but probably real authentic receipe so different than the store bought. For the main we had the chicken tikkka marsala, again not bad at all just not what we are used to {maybe just a hint of curry and some more spice would be good}.

The Market: Brazilian steak house, really liked all the meat skewers {chicken, sausage, pork, beef} brought to the table and the lentil soup was very good. We enjoyed this restaurant the most. I don't remember the two waiters names but a wonderful experience, really nice guys.

The Grill: The duck breast was fantastic, the chimichurri ribs were very good but not BBQ sauced so be aware. We enjoyed the soups here as well.

Bana Teppenyaki table: Great experience, we've done this numerous times and the chef {Monasora or something} did a really good show, very skilled. Everything was delicous and HUGE portions we walked out with smiles.

Mole: Mexican, the steak fillet was excellent really tender, the duck appetizer in a spring roll wrapper was really good too. We had the "special surprise" at the end too! You may have to ask for it. I really liked the belly dancers that came in half way through the meal ;-)

Fuego: Cerviche, we ordered the Peruvian Pancake and enjoyed it. We had the seafood soup again very good, the duck main course was good {better at the Grill though} and the veal chop main was excellent, sweet potatoes mashed that came with the veal were really good.

Naos: main buffet, we jumped in one night after Vento to check. The tortilla soup was good and I tried the pork taco which was fine. Not too much else jumped out at us but we just ate so hello McPig.... :-)

Breakfast: We ate every morning at Hadar breakfast buffet they have the usual buffet things. A few more cheese varieties would have been nice but everything was fine. We did enjoy the pancakes, fresh cooked would be better {hotter} but no issues. Link sausages could use some flavour etc. Canadian expert on bacon and sausages here so beware.

Lunch: We ate most days at the Sunset Grill and really enjoyed it. The BBQ wings, the Nauchos, the veggie burritos, and the best part... THEY HAVE GREAT FRIES! We liked the fact that the Sunset is open later til 7PM. So we had a late lunch and go for a late dinner. We didn't have to run back before 4PM to get served, nice. Also the proximity to the main pool was really fun and convenient, good design {Javier looked after us like a professional, as most did here}.

Ok you say late lunch, what if I get hungry at noon, beach grill baby! We would grab a hot dog {really good dogs btw for a resort} or a grilled chicken sandwich at the grill on the beach. Grilled portobelo musrooms, burgers etc right at the entrance to the beach at the walkway.

Bars:

South Avenue Bar: By the time we left it felt like we were part at this bar team. All the bar tenders and waitresses talked to us like close friend as we had a tendancy to show up after the beach on the way to the room almost everyday. Anyhow alot of fun here, thanks Adrian, Guillerno, Alfredo, Fanny, all are fantistic to chat with. We met some fun folks there from Chicago, Cali, Montreal, Saskatoon. Also, guys I can finally remember the name of the Brazilian drink "Caipirinha" :-)

M Bar : Great martini's tried the coffee, apple, cucumber, dirty, liked the coffee & apple the best

Beach Bar: Not bad but defnifitely the training ground for up and coming new people, so a little inconsistant here and there. They should make sure the Top Shelf goodies are here and when they run out replace the bottle? Ran out of Malibu Rum but they wouldn't get another bottle?

Pool bar: Defiitely better than the beach but still a little inconsistant on drinks and Top Shelf goodies here and there. Nothing that was a real issue, these guys were working really hard {especially on at the pool party on Saturday} just be more consistant and excellente!

Beach: Great walking right into Playa Del Carmen along the beach {sights people watch etc}. Nice soft white sand all the way on the walk. Right in front of La Perla the key to going in the water is enter the water by the water sports rope at the main entrance boardwalk. No rocks all sand all the way in the water. I tried in other spots and some are better than others but some rocks. So go down by the ropes at the walkway and it's fine. Very busy and a little work getting chairs in the morning but we always found some so considering the resort was 80% full pretty good. I think people were there early then left around noon so things freed up. Hola to Victoria and Paul from Toronto at the beach playing musical chairs :-)

Facilities: As everyone as made it very clear, fantastic, modern, chic, tasteful, great design work, the most beautiful resort we've stayed at to date. Different than the Iberostar Grand Paraiso {which we like also} because of the modern theme. New and over the top, latest and greatest I guess is the best way to describe.

Room: Definitely the home run, loved the decor and artwork, bed soft and comfortable, giant shower as everyone mentions. Note though things start literally rolling {carts on the tile floors} in the morning at 7AM {room service I guess} so don't expect undisturbed sleep in's till noon. That said the nicest room we've had and this was the 'standard" room not the one bedroom etc. TIP if you want cold items in the mini fridge, leave the cabinate door open a crack where the fridge is housed and ice cold beer! Liked the master light switch at the door to kill all the lights.

Service Staff: It's all true as everyone states the staff are fantastic, friendly and there to help. Maids, servers in all the restaurants, I'll mention Julia and Maria Paz from guest services. When every we wandered to the lobby to book reservations or ask anything they were so friendly we were almost shocked, treated like a family member, thank you!

Pool Party Saturday: What can I say, they had a gentleman Daniel Rodriguz on electric cello {he was good} playing along with the DJ and it was fantastic! Loved it and it was "hopping". If you go make sure you check this out at least for a drink.

Notes: A 400 person weddding party was there and the staff didn't miss a beat, you would have never known the resort was 80-85 capacity, things were still running smoothly which says a lot.

Over all a fantastic vacation and we will return for sure! Feel free to ask questions if you want.

Room Tip: We had the standard luxury suite and it was finet. We don't spend time in the room so.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lawnchairdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a detailed review including all the areas from Paradisus La Perla.

It is surprising that you remember the dishes you had at all of our restaurants! Our LUXEclisive plan surpassed your expectations and we feel content about it.

A common concern from the tourists when choosing a resort is the beach area. We have been working to maintain it free of rocks and seaweed brought by waves. It is great to know you had a pleasant time swimming and relaxing by the turquoise sea and sandy beach.

Thank you for recognizing and giving a special mention to bartenders and servers Fanny, Adrián, Alfredo and Javier; and Julia and Mari Paz from guest service. All of them hey will be aware of your gratitude to their kind and professional service provided to you.

We appreciate all your kind words about our property, service philosophy, facilities and we really hope to host you again for your next vacations in Playa del Carmen.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.7 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,932 reviews
5.3 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,377 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
7,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
16,873 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Service at Paradisus La Perla
Royal Service at Paradisus La Pe...
#21 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
294 reviews
5.5 km away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#35 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $447 - $993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing