We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and wait staff were beyond excellent.”
Review of Mayan Bistro

Mayan Bistro
Ranked #101 of 1,517 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Escape the hustle and bustle of 5th Ave and dine with us in our beautiful gardens just a block off 5th Ave on 22nd. Our service is friendly and sincere while our cuisine is an international blend that reflects the diverse culinary backgrounds and experience of our chefs. We are sure you will love our food as much as we do!! Oh yeah we also have the biggest wine pour in all of Playa!!
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Nice to have home cooked food that was excellent. Great staff
all around. Half price beer from 4-6 pm was great too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ricke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Food was so good. Great presentation and the staff is so friendly. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was price. Even with the great food, I was still a little shocked at the high prices. I only ate there once. If the prices were a little lower I would have eaten there several more times.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank bsearched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed ate breakfast here every morning and it was wonderful. We were staying at the Adventura Mexicana so breakfast was included in our hotel package. There were plenty of options to choose from and we tried something different each morning. My favorite was the chilaquiles. We had lunch and it was very good too

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank unomascervezachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Included in the room price and cooked when ordered. The breakfast burrito was our favorite of the three breakfasts we ate.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank slanderous03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I happened to stumble upon this place while walking to a restaurant on 5th Ave. This restaurant is a fantastic place off the beaten path of 5th Ave...wonderful service and fantastic food in a quaint setting in the garden.
Keep up the great work...I will be back!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DOUGandTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Bistro also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mayan Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing