We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Playa Del Carmen location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drbart3
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect Playa Del Carmen location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of Luna Encantada is perfect. Once you arrive, everything is walking distance away. The condo and pool were beautiful and the staff very friendly. We will definitely come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Hello drbart3,

Thank you so much for your feedback!! Luna Encantada F1 is a beautiful condo, great for families and friends. The complex location is perfect, as you mentioned everything is walking distance.

Please contact us for return customer discounts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marher123...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Not oceanfront”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The place was nice and roomy. However, it wasn't necessarily oceanfront as suggested. Also, we arrived on a Monday and left on Wednesday afternoon and didn't have housekeeping come by at all. It wasn't a problem but we were under the impression they would be there to tidy up a bit. The pool and area was great. The view once you left the condo into the main area around the pool was great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Dear Guests,
I'm sorry to find out you were expecting daily maid service. However the service is provided every other day, as it is established in the Arrival Instructions we send with booking confirmation. Have a great day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taco62
byron
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great Place to stay, Location was the best. beach just ok but your so close to everything it makes up for the little things. Luna was good needs work in the Room we had but still nice would recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedrooms 2 and 3
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palemomma
Superior, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous beach vacation! Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I love Luna Encantada! Perfect location: Quiet location just a block off 5th Avenue for dining and shopping, but literally right on the sand for great views and beach activities. Can't beat this one! Condo was well appointed, very clean, and the staff wonderful. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing...it was great!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing