We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem , nice staff and quality appt”
Review of Oasis12

Oasis12
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis12
Reviewed 18 January 2011

for those who want to be centrally locted in playa, this is a very good address. the appartments are huge, clean, well equipped, with better value than nearby hotels. expect all facilities at walking distance, supermakets, clubs, restaurants, and of course beach.etc..

the only drawback is no sea view and proximity of la quinta and coco bongo club with loud music you could hear till early morning, at least during nye festive season. however, sleep quality will still be better than in hotels close to 5th avenue such as tortuga and mosquito.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patricetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2010

We enjoyed our one month stay at Oasis12, where we were treated to the best in vacation condo living. Located in the heart of Playa del Carmen - just 2 or 3 blocks from every convenience,shopping, the marvelous beach and blue waters of the Carribean Sea.
The services provided by the staff and management were exceptional, the condo was beautiful and the pool/garden area was very private and unique.
Our stay at Oasis12 rates as one of our best vacations ever.....we would definitely do a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We stayed at Oasis 12 for 6 nights over NYE 2009. We loved the condo. It was incredibly roomy (#403), super nice, and for the money a fair price. Although it is four blocks back from the water, we liked it's location for being right in the heart of everything. This was our 6th time to PDC, but first time in a condo. You are very close to the Walmart and Mega stores, and about 2 blocks from a market on 30th and Constituentes and the fish market around 16th. We did use the roof deck grill a few times and found our meals (fresh fish, shrimp, or octopus with fresh tortillas, salsa and lime is hard to beat) were much better than some of the touristy, and now over-priced places on 5th avenue. Although we never went to the condo's beach club right in town because we preferred to walk to Mamitas, it is straight up Calle 12. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the area. So if you want to be close to the action, but in a quiet off the beaten track spot, close to pretty much everything, I'd highly recommend Oasis 12. And make sure you try a torta from the taco stand right out front.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melinachavez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
17.1 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
20.8 km away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,541 reviews
19 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#10 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
17,073 reviews
8 km away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#77 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
13,925 reviews
9.1 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis12

Address: Calle 12 Norte 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 246 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: AU$304 - AU$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis12 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis 12 is centrally located on 20th Ave and Calle 12 in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Oasis 12 is a unique boutique Condo complex with Condos ranging from one bedroom to 3 Bedroom. The 6 Penthouses feature large private terraces and plunge pools. The location of Oasis12 make this the perfect family get away. Why stay in a Hotel if your entire family can stay in our great appointed condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Wotif.com so you can book your Oasis12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis12 Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing