We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 238
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
USD 356
USD 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
USD 224
USD 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 497
USD 342
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 404
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 271
USD 157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 440
USD 408
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 879
USD 747
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
458
52
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
52
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond conciergemayan restaurantpool conciergedavid rubioluna loungedel maritalian restaurantlobby barchef's dinnermo mo no hanapalace membersvacation plannerspaddle board yogachef rubenresort creditferry to cozumelentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our room was nice, we just wish it had a balcony and more towels. If housekeeping could replace or add towels at their nightly turn down service, it would cure the problem. The pool staff was incredible. Perla and Elder were two of my favorites. They served us so well and were so much fun to be around. They know what they are doing and deserve a service award because they are really that good. Our favorite Chef was Mario, he creates wonderful dishes and is a fantastic entertainer. I highly recommend the hibachi grill and chefs dinner as you’ll find Mario there. I will return in a couple of years just because the service alone was pretty incredible.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, request one if you can.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kristy R,

We have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests expectations therefore we sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the towels in your room as it definitely not the experience we work in providing, moreover, we are glad to learn that your overall experience was not overshadowed due this, all the staff assiduously works in order to provide you with the best possible service and we are pleased to learn that our valuable staff met your expectations, please restassure that the team members who have made such a tremendous impact on your vacation will be commended for the excellent service.

We all look forward to your visit.

Cordially,


D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great week of family vacations, great food, great location and outstanding staff. A big thank you to Xeomara Pelayo at the Kids Club to take care of our kids with great activity for them .. Kids always wanted to go to Kids Club loll ... a chance that had it down ..

We will definitely go back next year

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Dany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Dany B,

Please allow us to mention that it is a big honor for us to read your very positive and fantastic comments. We appreciate taking the time in sharing with us all the aspects that helped to create an amazing experience for you and your beautiful family especially the Playroom for your little ones.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Playacar Palace in the very near future.

Cordially,

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our home away from home! We come once a year for the past ten years. Close to shopping, Cozumel, night life and excellent customer service. The management is awesome. We plan on coming until we die. You can go wrong with Playacar

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobWynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear RobWynne S,

We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at our resort, We deeply value our guests' comments, especially those coming from our loyal guests who have trusted in the quality of Playacar Palace throughout the years and have become part of the Family.

For us, it is a real pleasure to serve you and we will wait for you with our arms wide open.

Hasta pronto!

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is our 4th visit to this hotel but the first since they closed for a few remodel items. We were so pleased with our visit. The location is incredible and has just breathtaking views. We know there have been security concerns for the area but we felt completely safe throughout our visit. The food was wonderful and the hotel offers a great variety.

The best thing about this hotel and this visit was the Playacar Palace team members that took care of during our visit. There are many hotels to choose from in the area but for us it the team members that set this property apart and the reason we keep coming back.

We would love to mention a few that stood out during our visit with extra special attention.

Abraham at the lobby bar truly understands how to elevate the customer experience to a new level. He went out of his way to get to know us and we loved stopping by each evening.

Ezequiel at the lobby bar has an infectious smile that always makes you feel welcome.

Fania is a member of the pool entertainment team. Her energy is off the charts, she made us laugh every day. We were truly amazed how she took the extra time to learn and remember everyone's names.

Our changing pool waiters were all amazing. They catered to our every request and always seem to be there when we needed something. Thank HERLIN, JOSEPHINA AND PERLA for taking such good care for us at the pool!

Finally the spa at the Playacar Palace is spectacular. If you have the chance do not miss this wonderful experience and if she is available ask for Lucelli! Lucelli is a wonderful therapist and a true professional. We had a seeweed wrap and a deep tissue massage with her. Absolutely the best we have every done. Thank you thank you thank you!

Don't miss enjoying this special property but more importantly meeting this wonderful team!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, can't miss
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Bonnie P,

It is a pleasure to be worthy of your trust and confidence through the years! Wow, that fills us with pride and excitement.

As you have kindly mentioned, we are continuously working on improving and innovating ourselves and it is certainly rewarding to know this has been appreciated by you.
Your kind gesture of recommending us to future travelers is highly appreciated likewise mention made of top-notch service all throughout our facilities.
The team members who contributed extensively to your visit being so outstanding will most definitely be applauded for their exceptional service.
Thank you once more for your preference, we look forward to keeping creating more magical moments with you.

Cordially,

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Spent the 3rd week of March at the PlayaCar Palace and enjoyed ourselves once again. Payola, our Diamond Concierge, had our week planned and all our golf transportation and activities all went smoothly and as requested. She went out of her way (on her most busy day) to meet us as we passed thru on our way to Cozumel. Ubel (Pool Concierge) and his wait staff – Eder and Perla, took great care of us on our pool days. They were always there to move an umbrella or get us food/beverages. Carlos, the Sommelier, gave us an impromptu wine tasting at MoMo’s one night when the wine we requested was not available. Working with him we found a great alternative without having to guess! One of the Bellmen, Manuel, made arrangements to store our golf clubs there while we spent a week in Cozumel and then helped us get the rest of our luggage to the ferry. At the Playacar Palace he was always there to help with the golf clubs each day we played golf. Lastly there were 2 folks from the Entertainment staff who stood out. Cain, took us on an early morning bike ride in Playa Del Carmen. He showed us a number of the Mayan ruins around the area and went into great detail about each location. We had done the bike ride last year, but not with someone who was as clearly knowledgeable and proud of the local sites. Fania ran a number of the pool exercise sessions and they were the best we have done. She made the sessions fun, yet you still got some real exercise. We did both Paddleboard Crossfit and Water Aerobics sessions with here. She ought to provide tips to other Entertainment staff on the water aerobics as hers was great. Rather than over focusing on arms she creatively figured out a way to use pool noodles as water weights to get a better workout without realizing it! One last thing to call out was the excellent fresh made pasta at the Italian restaurant – so good!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfavitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear jfavitta,

We really appreciate your preference in Playacar Palace.Thank you so much for providing your candid feedback about your golf experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We really believe that our guests' expectations should be not only met but exceeded and we are delighted to know that this was the case, please rest assure that the team members who have made such a tremendous impact on your vacation will be commended for the excellent service such as the service provided by Manuel and the rest of the team.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon here at your home away from home!

Cordially,

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews