We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,254)
Filter reviews
9,254 results
Traveller rating
6,202
1,718
674
324
336
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,202
1,718
674
324
336
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar la brasserie infinity pool essence section oka sushi flavours restaurant bedroom sky suite sea olive prestige members pool butlers the cantina spider monkeys room service kids club gourmet inclusive full kitchen poolside grill
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 9,254 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at Koh Thai and it was such a great experience from the moment we walked in. Our waiter Martin Mendes and his co-worker Alberto were very helpful in recommending dishes to eat. Martin was efficient and we always had our drinks full and food delivered in a timely matter. He was very polite and made our dinner experience very fun and enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trish W

Thank you for your kind words regarding our wonderful team at Koh Thai. We are thrilled to hear their excellent service and recommendations made your dinner experience memorable and enjoyable.

We will be sure to share your comments with them and we look forward to hosting you again at The Fives Azul Beach Resort, Playa del Carmen.

Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Azul Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with husband, from we entered we liked the facilities of the hotel, the very delicious food and the friendly staff, especially the guys from the restaurant on the beach. They have several spacious and clean pools, the beach is private with nice music. I love The Fives, I hope to return soon with my family and children.

Room Tip: 01 Deluxe room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank QOYLLUR_QUINTANILLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear QOYLLUR_QUINTANILLA

Thank you for your recent visit to the The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa del Carmen by Karisma and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Azul Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my sister’s 50th birthday celebration. Our suite was very beautiful, spacious, and more importantly very clean. The staff was very friendly. Abril was the best. Ask for her when you visit this resort.

Room Tip: We left a fifty dollar tip.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer548979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Explorer548979

Thank you for such a great review and for sharing your experience at our property. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a wonderful time celebrating your sister’s 50th birthday and that our team made your stay special.

We thank you again for your comments and hope that you stay with us next time you visit Playa Del Carmen or the Riviera Maya.

Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Azul Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay at this resort! The property is gorgeous! The food is top notch! The resort and their staff bent over backwards for our group all week. Everyone ensured that we were having the best time and had all that we needed or wanted. There were so many pools to hang out in and many activities on the resort to participate in. By far, one of the best all-inclusive experiences we have had. (we are avid travelers and have stayed at many). The hotel and their staff really go above and beyond and that is what makes your experience so great. You can stay at a beautiful resort but if it takes 30 mins to get a drink, 1.5 for room service all week-your overall memory and experience will not be great. At the Azul-you have the best of all worlds. Great service, top shelf food and drink, a gorgeous clean property-which I loved the combination of the greenery and the beach on this resort-very unique and it’s nice to escape the sun and have some shade once in a while. There were 60 in our group (30 rooms booked) every person in our group felt the same about this resort. You are close to downtown Playa (less than 10 min) and also close to Cancun (around 30 mins), close to Tulum and the southern tip as well. A must experience! A must stay! We are particularly grateful for the staff: Enrique Leyva, Alfonso Aviles, Joel Baltazar, Brandon Fernadez, Emmanuel Uriarte, Carlos Garcia, Pedro Saldana, Daniel Maya, and Francisco Huerta-they took extra good care of us and our group for the week. We celebrated an anniversary while at the resort and look at the extra mile the staff went for us. A surprise celebration left in our room at turn-down service.

Room Tip: I would choose a swim-up room (pool connects to your balcony) or a suite with a rooftop and Jacuzzi
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meaganlobuglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear meaganlobuglio

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience.

Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you here at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa del Carmen by Karisma many times more in the future.

Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Azul Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My service with my waiter Martin was the best I’ve ever had. He brought out the food and drinks in a timely manner. He also accommodated my friend who came in late to the table we were sitting which was great. He was more than excellent! He made my first experience in Mexico wonderful. The food at the restaurant was also amazing i had the calamari and the salmon with risotto and it exceeded my expectations. I will decently be coming back to this amazing hotel and i truly appreciate everything Martin did for my friends and I.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carolina H

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences at our Sea Olive restaurant. We are delighted to know you had an amazing dinner with our wonderful team member Martin Mendez.

We look forward to providing another memorable and delicious dinner experience for you in the future at The Fives Azul Beach Resort, Playa del Carmen.

Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Azul Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews