We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Tres Rios
Nearby Hotels
Panama Jack Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 241*
USD 235*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
USD 497*
USD 415*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
USD 436*
USD 318*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 658*
USD 525*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
USD 450*
USD 320*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
USD 578*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 276*
USD 242*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 387*
USD 344*
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 477*
USD 462*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 711*
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,305)
Filter reviews
6,305 results
Traveller rating
3,668
1,514
555
271
297
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,668
1,514
555
271
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tournature parkthe grillsense adventurethree riverssports barthe mexican restaurantchef's tablelobster dinnerfamily pooltime sharebeach bedskids clubadult poolcasino nightsales presentationbeautiful resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,521 - 3,526 of 6,305 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband, sister in law and I visited this resort in Feb 2012. The whole resort is beautiful and very clean. Food and service was great. The outdoor restuarants were excellent as were the specialty buffets. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location close to Playa del Carmen is a plus. It's very easy to get to the shops and the beach. Would love to go again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at La Harencia residence club at the Hacienda Tres Rios recently and had a truly wonderful experience. We had booked this by doing a trade through The Registry Collection using some of our fractional ownership time. We've come to expect first-class accomodations through The Registry and this was no exception. From the moment we arrived, where we were met by our butler (no normal check-in for us), who personally walked us to our unit, while pointing out the facilities of the resort, to our own personal "check in" handled by the butler (who was actually one of a team of 3, comprised of Julio, Francisco and Benito), they catered to our every need. An example was when they came in with a larger refrigerator on a dolly to give us some more room to store the food we had brought. Since the resort had just converted from being strickly all-inclusive to all-inclusive optional and we were there that way, the units weren't really set up for someone who wanted to use the kitchens and actually prepare a few meals, so our butlers merely provided the means for us to do so, bringing in the fridge, cooking utensils, dishes and silverware.

La Harencia is a separate building from the rest of the resort and is the only one with butler service. On the top of the building is an open sun deck with 2 hot tubs, numerous lounges, tables and chairs. There is a great view of the property from up there, in fact, some may be happy to get their sun and r and r up there and never even go to the beach.

The rest of the resort is beautiful! One small negative is that the pools, along with the hot tubs were not very warm and the water on the beach is a bit dirty-looking as there is a lot of organic material due to the discharge from the 3 rivers emptying into the ocean on the property. On the plus side, these 3 rivers connect to a number of "cenotes" upstream and the cool, clear water in them is fun to swim and snorkel in. It makes for a unique experience so don't miss it. The beach itself is very nice with numerous beds with sheets and pillows for those who want them. We also took advantage of the complimentary use of the catamarans and kayaks, which were a lot of fun when exploring the rivers and cenotes.

The food in the numerous restaurants on the property was quite good, in general. We did have a bad experience in the eurasian restaurant one night, but management did what they could to make it right by picking up our dinner tab at the Mexican gourmet restaurant a few nights later. The staff at the resort is as good as you'll find, from the waiters to the beach attendants to the concierges. All just want you to have the best time there and return again and again! Did I mention our butlers? Oh yeah! Muchas gracias Julio, Francisco y Benito!!!
You guys are the BEST!

Room Tip: Try to book La Harencia residence club.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoyScoutBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Spent a week with my husband. Nice, quiet, clean, good pools. Lots of chairs. The resort itself is very unique. Snokling, kayaking in the cenotes. Bike riding tour was good. Not much for nightlife. One bar open at night with some different activities but they have a beautiful beach and should have an outdoor bar with dancing or activities. If you are taking your kids that are 16-24 they are not gonna be very happy with you. One thing we never saw advertized or told about thru the hotel is the "Sense Adventure" it is right there at the hotel and a very unique experience. Definately do that. I would recommond this place one time because it is very unique.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which wasn't much of a view. Nice balacony but no chairs/table on it. Brushes/plants direct in front of our balcony then taller plants that gave us no view of anything. Although we meet some people that were on the 3rd floor and they hardly had any water pressure.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaddyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We just spent 12 days at Hacienda Tres Rios, and are still raving about how they treated us.
Friendly, helpful staff, clean surroundings, excellent food, nice selection of restaurants to try as many times as you want. Ours was an all inclusive, and that included room service and bar fridge. Service was above & beyond any other place we've been. Italian restaurant the best, lobster dinner was fabulous, enjoyed the outdoor restaurant & pizza. Had to do the time share which got to be a bit much after the 2nd & 3rd person, but no change in service if you didn't buy. We liked the ecological things they are doing, as well. A better mix of times for scheduled events would be nice & entertainment needs work, but a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Jr. suite next to the mango trees, so no people around. Close to adult pool and lobby, too.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were here for 1 week and the place is beautiful and clean. All the employees are
friendly and and very helpful. The restaurants are great, especially the Italian one, never
needed a reservation and the food was wonderful. The menu never changes so it
can get a bit tiresome if you are there for longer. The beach is gorgeous white sand
except there is organic matter in the ocean that makes it very unpleasant to swim in. The lagoon where the rivers enter the ocean is beautiful and one can swim there though very shallow.
There are plenty of beds and loungers on the beach to relax or you can kayak up the rivers,
or sail their many hobi cat sailboats. A little quiet in the evenings, but all in all a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank saucywench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews