We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
116
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class personalized attention local market amazing restoration surpassed all expectations phenomenal experience classical concert beautifully restored building string quartet refreshing swim open air courtyard restaurant reservations hotel is beautiful spa services located within walking distance each morning hotel owner
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I was a week in this beautiful hotel in Merida near the center and a step away from the Paseo Montejo avenue that is the most majestic and fascinating Merida.
The hotel is very confertevole with a delightful service from the girls who are very polite and hospitable. The breakfast is very plentiful, varied and fresh. The owners Sunita and Patrick are very friendly and nice to chat with them. The reception is very helpful for all types of accommodations, from the restaurant to the taxi, the gig. Merida is a beautiful city and this hotel we were really good.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank capacito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This hotel is centrally located, and offers the personalized attention of a boutique hotel. Our family of 5 stayed in a lovely suite on the top floor with 3 bedrooms, living room, and kitchen. We also had a huge patio with treetop views of the neighborhood and nearby museum.

The hotel is run with the care and attention of the owner and her team. Their guidance, assistance, and helpful advice make this hotel unique. They made arrangements for us with tour guides, local transportation, and dinner reservations - even finding us a last-minute van driver on Christmas day for a full day of touring. They helped us with laundry, and packed us a breakfast one day when we were heading out early for a long day of travel. They really went out of their way to make sure that we - along with the other guests of the hotel - had what we needed.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Beautiful Hotel with amazing staff and services. Just near the lovely Paseo de Montejo and the Palacio de Cantón. They did an amazing restoration with neat clean and gorgeous rooms. One of the best Hotels in Mérida for sure.

Room tip: All the rooms have access to the main area
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed at this boutique hotel with my husband and two teenage daughters. We got three suites connected by a living room and small kitchenette. The suites are spotless clean, furniture is brand new, linens and towels were top quality. The beds are very comfortable. WIFI works very well in the rooms and the public areas. Our fridge was stocked with a pitcher of plain water and a pitcher of freshly lemonade. This was a nice touch. A coffee maker in the kitchen would be great though, especially for people like me who have to have a cup of coffee first thing in the morning.
Continental breakfast is served every morning and its pretty good: freshly brewed coffee, fresh fruit, eggs and sweet rolls (we were even treated with pan de muerto, which is the traditional bread eaten during this time of the year).
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Gabriela and Karla, at the front desk, helped us at all times in arranging transportation and tours around Merida and its whereabouts. They gave us great tips as to where to go and where to eat. Every recommendation they made was fabulous.
This gem has a great location, just behind the Museo Caton (Museum of History and Antropology) which is an obligated visit when you are in Merida, and one block away from the famous Avenida del Montejo and about a ten minute walk from the Cathedral.
After a long hot day of touring the area, the hamacas they have next to the pool together with a nice glass of white wine (or a cold beer) offer a wonderful respite.
I know they have spa services, but we didn't get any treatments this time.
Maybe next.
Boutique byMuseo feels like a home away from home, only more peaceful.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSITA2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Boutique by the Museo was a great place to stay to see all the sights of Merida. It was a great location for walking to the center of town, and it was easy to get to taxis and buses. Our room was lovely and had excellent air conditioning. Our hosts were wonderful and knowledgable, and we felt safe and secure at all times. We will go back again!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews