We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I went for 3 days and stayed for 3 weeks !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Sacnicte Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #46 of 84 Merida B&B and Inns
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I went for 3 days and stayed for 3 weeks !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Every time I walked through the door and every morning i woke up , I smiled to myself .
THIS PLACE IS SO GOOD . I AM SO HAPPY I FOUND IT
Its peaceful , its beautiful , delicious breakfasts , courtyard sanctuary , cheerful happy Guadalupe , kind generous Wilbert who is one of lifes treasures and speaks perfect English , renovated by interior designer and architect , clean , colourful , homely , soft drapes ,new bathrooms , hot showers , beautiful beds , frige , tv , aircon ,fans , internet ,excellent value , everything is here , and so much LOVE and the WARMEST WELCOME

Room Tip: Windows facing back garden ! or upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kristinperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

I really enjoyed a lot staying at Casa Sacnicte! It's run by an extremely friendly and helpful couple. Breakfast (with fresh orange) juice was included and the room, although a bit dark, was exceptionally clean. Free internet access would have been included too but didn't work while I was there, so I used the internet cafe around the corner.
Another plus: it's only 5min away from the Zocalo (walking distance).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

We were even invited to share in the owners' family Christmas dinner feast, complete with Turkey and all the trimmings, and their breakfasts were wonderful too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

In addition to all the good things people have said, I would add how attentive the owners are. During our stay, they were also juggling visits from family and friends. Still, they made sure we were comfortable at every moment. We had an incredibly early flight, and, despite our insistence that we could plug in a coffee pot, they were up at 4:30 a.m. to see us off. The breakfasts were generous and hearing the owners' sojourns in the U.S. reminded us how interconnected we are in this global village.

Like most downtown hotels in Merida, some rooms receive street noise. This is no problem if it's air conditioning season, as the machines muffle the sounds. The downstairs rooms are more isolated from the noise. The upstairs rooms (again, when the AC is turned off) receive some noise but are more spacious and offer rooftop balconies.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I-think-I-was-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

This is a lovely B&B, not far from downtown (about seven blocks south of the grand plaza). Guadelupe was a wonderful host, very warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean, there's hot water (not a given in some other places I stayed), and there's a computer with free Internet access.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Montejo
Hotel Montejo
#51 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Hostal Real San Juan
#32 of 73 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel & Boutique Miguel Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Posada del Angel
#56 of 84 in Merida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa de dos Tortugas Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
La Pantera Negra
La Pantera Negra
#10 of 84 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sacnicte Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sacnicte Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Sacnicte Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle 62 # 562 Por 69 Y 71 | San Juan Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price range (per night): $60 - $86
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Colonial Family Owned Guest House, we are located in the heart of historical San Juan barrio, just three blocks south of Main Square and bus stations. Eight rooms each with private bathroom and quiet air unit. Experience the concept of complete relaxation in our beautiful colonial decorated house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing