We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
68
93
63
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
93
63
29
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel location excellent on the beautiful Montego street where you can safely stroll at night and enjoy many restaurants and cafes. Hotel is modern, room very clean and spacious. Good price, worth it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YvonneAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The room had the air conditioner directly faced to the bed, so you could not use it for rest as the air flow would hit you straight and make you ill.
There was almost no place to leave the clothes. They eliminated the wardrobe to install the air conditioner I mentioned before.
The sink and the shower will always be full of water, as it is stucked and there is no water flow. I asked 3 times for a solution, but nobody cares. I always had to shower with water up to 10cm on my legs.
The toilet is very dirty.
The staff is very unfriendly. This was the only hotel on my whole mexican holiday where the staff does not greet you when you enter or leave the hotel in the morning/evenig. The ignore you and if you need something they make you feel that you are bothering them.
The breakfast is very very bad. The staff makes a very bad impression also as they wear dirty clothes and rubber boots! The breakfast room was very dirty also, the dishes and the floor... I payed for the breakfast, but ate there only the first morning. After seeing that, I went always out and had a great breakfast at "El Barrio" which is 300m away from the hotel. The food quality was the lowest, everything was dirty - this was the worst experience on my complete holiday and is not representative for mexican food quality.
You cant open the windows, so you can only use the air condition when you are not sleeping.
Please avoid this hotel, there are much better options like the sheraton, fiesta americana, etc. I just saw them live when I was there and there is a big difference.
This hotel does not deserve 5 stars. Maximum I would give it 3 based on international standards.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful, spacious room at a great price. We enjoyed the Paseo de Montejo. It is a great zone for exploring and not too far from the zocalo. We did see that some rooms are much smaller and less attractive than others, so you may want to check out the room first. Excellent staff!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank pomerantzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Right on the main drag, yet the 2nd floor was very quiet. Even when busses of people pulled up, they were seen but not heard. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned well every day. A complimentary breakfast was included. The custom omelets were perfect, along with homemade pastry and much more.

Room Tip: Any room facing the street, as you can watch the carriages and people. The street is closed to traffic on Sunday, open for bikes .
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abigayle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

horrible room with awful smell. No possibility to open the window. the view from the room was a wall of a building next door. the room wasn't clean. it was full of dust.
poor breakfast
i don't recommend it!

Room Tip: No possibility to open the window
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AchilinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews