We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
208
254
94
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
254
94
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretwo blocksadjacent restaurantmaster suitepool areabit datedcentral locationlovely hotelbeautiful courtyardold worldexcellent locationhistoric centersized bedbuffet breakfaststayed nightssanta lucia parkvisiting merida
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

A good hotel, with a nice English Breakfast, and an OK restaurant/bar with a rather uninspired menu. The food was OK but the room showed some wear. The Central location is excellent with many surrounding restaurants offering more quality.
Finding the parking lot is a challenge, I suggest that you stop outside and ask.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a hotel that has great potential, but it seems to be waiting for something. Great location in the middle Merida's vibrant downtown, yet the property is in urgent need for improvements in particular to its rooms. Traditional decoration doesn't imply shabby elevators, ill equipped bathrooms and noisy windows and doors. Nice pool area, and restaurant.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with plenty of street noise, make sure to check before taking the room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ultrafreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We love this hotel! The courtyard with the pool is very tranquil and you feel like you are hidden away in a private garden and can't hear all the street noise. This hotel has free parking and Wi-Fi. We stayed in room 112 right above the swimming pool with a huge balcony with a carved table and chairs. The room is enormous with a huge King bed backlit with stained glass. My husband and I and our daughter all slept in the bed and had plenty of room. The bathroom is also very large and roomy. We loved being able to sit out on the balcony and look out over the pool. Carlos the bell hop was super helpful and very friendly as are all the staff we encountered. The location is perfect in the heart of downtown so we could walk to the restaurants and sites. There is a great rental car agency on the same block which was very convenient. They can also arrange for you to be picked up at the airport upon request. We will definitely return and recommend this Jewel to friends.

Room Tip: Room 112 above the pool is fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitkatkewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Nice And sort of old school hotel at only two blocks from the main square in town. Great service. Rooms were spacious and clean. Working air con was a relief to the hot weather and a little swim in the pool was also a great advantage. Mr. Diego gave us really good insight about what to do and eat in Merida, really good recommendations. Restaurant alright but a bit slow on service but good cocktails to enjoy at the lobby. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I really like this hotel and have stayed here three times. Rooms are lovely and staff are friendly and helpful. There is an attached restaurant, and you can eat in the sunny courtyard. My favorite eating place though is Cafe Pop, a 2-minute walk away. The hotel is centrally located in old Merida, which some may not like because there is a lot of activity and the streets can be full of people and music at night. But I love the hustle and bustle, and the flavour of Merida that the hotel provides.

Room Tip: Not sure. Most I believe overlook the street. Perhaps ask the hotel if you don't want street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzgraham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews