We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
570
493
218
104
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
493
218
104
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paseo montejo the club lounge fiesta americana breakfast buffet an excellent hotel the holiday inn business trip location is great comfortable rooms floor walmart conference maintenance mexico cabs bedding tile
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Okay, so this is a tale of two experiences.

I booked a Regency Club room using points for two nights. Special request that all down or feather bedding be removed due to allergies. We arrive to check in and are told that the room indeed has been prepped - all feather bedding removed.

We head up to the room and there was actually NO bedding! We report it and wait for housekeeping. I feel like I've forgotten part of the story, but everyone's gone to bed and there's no one to ask. The bedding was brought...I just don't recall for sure if housekeeping mad the beds or just left the bedding. However it turned out...first problem solved.

Next, it's shower time. Hot water from the "hot" valve - REALLY HOT! In fact, hot water from BOTH valves! And the sink, too! We called it in...after awhile maintenance came and supposedly "fixed" it. Not so much... We went to the club lounge while they worked on our room. Turns out the club was having a similar issue...or weren't they? It depended on whom you asked...

Went down to the lobby and asked for the manager. Gerardo came out to speak with us. He was great...good thing because I was pretty fired up. Gerardo got us into a different room where we could take a shower in comfort, and - with a bit of cajoling - comped us dinner in the hotel restaurant. (Maybe it was in the second room where they had just left the non-feather bedding. We survived...)

To wrap up the story, the rough start - once remedied - was the end of our troubles with the Hyatt Merida. The rest of our stay was fantastic, from the quiet comfort of the room to the excellent service in the club lounge. There is no question that if we need a hotel again in Merida, the Hyatt will be our first choice!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HockeyDad95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_merida, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for a five-star review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Merida. We are delighted to know that all the previous issues were solved and our team managed properly all that came along. We appreciate your compliments regarding the service provided by our associates, specially Gerardo. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_merida, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_merida, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_merida, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

It's a great hotel. The regency room is really good both day and night. I request to stay there when I go which is at least 5 times a year. Never had issues that weren't resolved quickly. The only issue I had was I didn't have hot water once in the morning. When I got back from work everything was fine. I highly recommend it especially for people that travel on business.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank christophersI3894GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_merida, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for a five-star review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Merida. We are delighted that you liked the Regency Club. We appreciate your compliments regarding the service provided. For us always is a pleasure to have you here. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews