We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
959
558
143
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
558
143
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los almendros great hotel small mall club room breakfast buffet is first floor currency exchange paseo montejo city hotel yucatecan cuisine junior suite the ground floor big hotel safe area beautiful building stayed nights comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited Merida for a wedding and short vacation, this hotel was conveniently located and offered many amenities. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. We had an upgraded room in the 5th floor. A small snack room offering breakfast and evening snacks in the same floor was great. The lower level of the hotel is a mall where you can buy souvenirs, get your hair done (very nice hair salon), rent a car, exchange money etc.. In summary I do recomend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Myriam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Paz M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Myriam,

Thanks a lot for the opportunity to serve you.

We appreciate also your valuable and interesting comments about our services.

We are at your service at this, your place in Merida, awaiting for your soon return.


Kind regards and success,

Mari Paz Martinez

General Mgr.

FIESTA AMERICANA MERIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Very nice hotel, food is great at Los Almendros Restaurant. It is in the heart of Mérida, near downtown and next to a very important avenue where you can take walks at night without worrying about anything. Restaurants nearby.. Mérida is a very very nice city and its ppl are great!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Gerardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Paz M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Gerardo,

Many thanks for the opoortunity to serve you.

We appreciate your preference as well as your valuable comments about our services and the city. The people who lives here knows how fortunate we are, including myself.

We are at your service, looking forward to your soon return.

Kind regards,

Mari Paz Martinez

General Mgr

FIESTA AMERICANA MERIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

You are in the center of the "Merida Universe" at this hotel, excellent restaurants, excellent location, excellent staff.
We were assigned Suite #519 with a HUGE patio/balcony on the 5th floor, with expansive views, complimentary canapé's each night, unlimited drinks, both alcohol and non alcohol, the food is so abundant, it's a meal in itself with fresh crisp green salads, cheese assortments, main dishes, of lamb, and more, along with fresh baked breads, cold cuts, grand selection of luscious deserts, amazing wine bar, choose your bottle, bottomless glasses of wines of you choice.
Outstanding comfortable King Size Bed, huge bathrooms (2), walk in closets, guest bath, we could go on and on, but you must experience this Colonial Hotel to live the quality it offers. Free parking for guests

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Paz M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Steve,

Many thanks for the opportunity to serve you.

We were pleased to have been your hosts in Merida and also, receive your valuable comments and know that both our facilities and

services were of your satisfaction.

We are at your service and looking forward to having you back at this, your place in Merida.

Kind regards,

Mari Paz Martínez

General Mgr.

FIESTA AMERICANA MERIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

It was a very pleasant and convenient stay in Merida in this hotel! It was a mall in the street floor with ok places.. the best was a big store with a farmacy and many different types of things which was super useful, but the entrance is a bit annoying through the mall.. It has a Chilis in the mall area which was very convenient aswell :) you go up the electric stairs to the hotel lobby wich is not the nicest but ok! the rooms were very comfortable and a great bathroom! amenities were great (loved the soap haha) One afternoon i went to the jacuzzi or hot bath in the pool area, its the biggest jacuzzi ive ever seen! really nice! I reacommend this place since even if its not the nicest hotel in the lobby, etc its extremely pratical with a great location and facilities very close (car rentals in the same building, and a walmart and starbucks very close!)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Paz M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your visit.

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your valuable and interesting comments, as well.

We look forward to having you back at this, your place in Merida.

Kind regards and a successful 2018,

Mari Paz Martínez

General Mgr

FIESTA AMERICANA MERIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My wife and I spent three nights in the Fiesta Americana and enjoyed it very much. The hotel looks very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was hot and good water pressure--nothing worse than a lukewarm shower that just dribbles out. We loved the shower. We had one episode where the power went out in just half of our room but it was quickly taken care of. Air conditioning worked great. There's a Starbucks about half a block away, which was nice. The Centro is a short and inexpensive cab ride away. Free parking underneath the hotel--just have to have the front desk validate your ticket. The cost of the hotel itself seemed very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_powell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Paz M, Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are thankful with you, for your visit and the opporunity to serve you.

We really appreciate your comments, we are pleased to know that our location and services were of your satisfaction.

We are at your service, looking forward to your soon return at this, your place in Merida.

Kind regards and a successful year,

Mari Paz Martinez

General Mgr

FIESTA AMERICANA MERIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews