We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Quirky and nice find for gifts

I was looking through my lonely planet guide at shops to visit and I saw this and thought I should... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2017
manc-chow
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great store! Great items! Great Service!

We were looking out for some Mexican design stuff and strolled around Merida. By chance we found... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2017
LeopardenHasen
,
Cologne, Germany
Read all 10 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Merida
from USD 85.00
More Info
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 54.00
More Info
from USD 109.00
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I was looking through my lonely planet guide at shops to visit and I saw this and thought I should check it out.
It was maybe 8-9 minute walk from the main plaza (I was using Google maps haha).
The shop has a wonderful selection of unique t-shirt designs And other crafty goods.
I bought a dress/long t-shirt. Not sure but I loved it and couldn't leave without it. I wanted more things but my back pack would not be able to fit anything else on it unfortunately :(
The girl in the shop was nice and chatty too. My Spanish is...well non existent and she put up with me haha.
I want to try and visit again with my friend before I leave the Yucatan area so she can find this hidden gem of a store.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank manc-chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie F, Propietario at Tejon Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por visitarnos, su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Esperamos verle de vuelta cuando visite Mérida. saludos !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were looking out for some Mexican design stuff and strolled around Merida. By chance we found Tejon Rojo and were absolutely astonished. Small store, but great items - especially the shirts. Definitely worth a trip and spending some time there. GREAT!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank LeopardenHasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie F, Propietario at Tejon Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Wow gracias por tu opinión nos encanto! esperamos verte pronto de vacaciones en Mérida. saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I popped in one evening and, in addition to a wonderful selection of Ani's great T-shirts and other wearables, I also had the pleasure of meeting Ani! She's the skilled artist and seamstress who made them all. Very delightful. She works out back doing her artistry, and she's friendly and helpful and never pushy in helping you find something you like. Her cute little shop (and she's cute, too) is just off 60th Ave. and just a few blocks north of Plaza Grande and a block away from Plaza de Santa Lucia. A perfect example of the flowering of artistic shops in this fun, fun neighborhood. A fun stop before or after lunching or dining at Apoala, my favorite restaurant.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie F, Propietario at Tejon Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Hola! Muchas gracias por escribir sobre mi tienda Bob, los halagos siempre son bienvenidos espero vuelvas a Mérida y nos visites nuevamente. Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Came accross this Mexican clothing store by luck, but was really amazed by the originality and colorful inspiration of their different clothes!
Just bought a t-shirt since I was in a hurry, but can't wait to get back to see their brand new collection! :)

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Suizolatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie F, Propietario at Tejon Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por su opinión, esperamos vuelva pronto para que vea nuestra nueva colección de camisetas. Saludos !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

It's always so much fun to browse this shop. It was the first of the really hip shops in the neighborhood and it's always full of surprises.

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Steeroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie F, Propietario at Tejon Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Hola siempre es un placer tenerle de visita, muchas gracias por su opinión vale mucho para nosotros. Le esperamos para sus próximas vacaciones en Mérida. Saludos !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews