We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real great find - beautiful food!”
Review of Eskondida

Eskondida
Ranked #14 of 916 Restaurants in Merida
Price range: USD 1 - USD 14
Description: Pizza tipo de Nueva York, Subs (como Baguettes) y Pasta. New York style pizza, subs & Pasta High Quality ingredients and freshly baked bread for subs.
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza tipo de Nueva York, Subs (como Baguettes) y Pasta. New York style pizza, subs & Pasta High Quality ingredients and freshly baked bread for subs.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Wanted to find somewhere reliable and tasty for our last night and stumbled upon this gem! It wasn’t super busy early in the evening but the staff were all incredibly friendly and attentive and the food was incredible! We had two pastas (the fettuccine with tomato basil sauce and basin was particularly good) and the pepperoni pizza! Everything freshly made and great quality authentic Italian food! Would highly recommend, they also do subs and calzones and have a lot of variety on the menu.

Thank Eadaoin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoEskondida, Owner at Eskondida, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks so much, wish you had found us earlier on your trip ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were in Merida for a month and initially came here based on a local's recommendation. Super food and great friendly service! There are many, many potential pizza combinations and everything we had was just great. If you aren't in the mood for pizza, there are pastas, sandwiches and salads on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ATourist6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoEskondida, Owner at Eskondida, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thanks so much...hope you come back if in Merida again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We ordered a medium pizza that was half Broadway and half Tribeca, and it was delicious. We were also impressed with the delivery service. The gentleman who delivered was not only pleasant, but he was also helpful. He made sure I had the gate locked before he left.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandJTrueblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoEskondida, Owner at Eskondida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thanks, great to hear nice things about our employees...he knows Merida like the back of his hand too,lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I ordered via Messenger without a problem, and I, shamefully, do not speak Spanish. Timely delivery and I look forward to a visit to the restaurant in person. I've had pizza in New York and Italy among other countries and states, and this pizza (Manhattan pizza) was one of the very best I've ever eaten! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaWinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoEskondida, Owner at Eskondida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thanks so much, messenger is a great way of ordering...avoids confusion and "lost in translation" incidents.

Hope you become a regular customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We got to see eat on the new terraza last Friday night. It was gorgeous! We have been here several times and the food and service is ALWAYS amazing! We love the new addition to the rooftop area. The view is amazing! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoEskondida, Owner at Eskondida, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks so much.....we still have a lot of work upstairs....gotta make it prettier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eskondida also viewed

 
Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Eskondida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing