We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Caribbean Brisas

Caribbean Brisas
Ranked #31 of 258 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great service and food!! Loved the mussels and garlic bread! And the cheeseburger and fries! And the wine and beer! Ok, I’m done.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Lisamarie1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

I met local residents here for dinner on their strong recommendation. Wow....what a great experience. This is truly a hidden treasure. We shared a plate of Ceviche Mixto (mixture of seafood) and was the best, by far, that I have vere had in my decades of visiting Isla Mujeres. It is served with a spicy olive oil ..... that just vaults this dish over the top. Our entrees were equally delicious. My Coconut Shrimp was superb and the atmosphere/ambiance relaxed and most welcoming. The service was excellent and the owner ever overseeing all aspects of food prep and service. It was so good, we all decided to return the next evening to re-live the experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Ate here tonight after driving past many times on our trip. Food was very tasty with great service. The mojito was on spot delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank medicn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We wandered by and were pleasantly surprised to find this little place that used to be on the main road by the ferry. Food was good and there was live music. Fun time!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank baseballmom11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a lobster tail for my husband. The tail was 16 oz and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend. Great service. Decent prices. Their big salads are great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vickireggieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Brisas also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Caribbean Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing