We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not want to leave”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Staying at Casa Sirena has been one of the highlights of our trip.
The B&B is just a few steps away from the main shopping street and at about a 10-minutes walk from Playa Norte. Rooms are beautifully decorated, breakfast is different every day and features typical Mexican dishes as well as fresh fruit, juices and smoothies. You even get a beach bag and beach towels that you can use during your stay, and a couple of free water bottles and beers in your room fridge every day.
Casa Sirena, however, is SO much more than this. It truly is a gem of a place and it will absolutely exceed your expectations. Steve has filled this place with love, fun, music, margaritas, and he generously shares it all with you. From 6.30 to 8.30 every night, all guests of Casa Sirena are invited to Happy Hour with him on the hotel terrace, and this is the most amazing experience you can imagine. Surrounded by a stunning view of the island and the sea, entertained with live music or magic tricks or other forms of art, refreshed by free drinks and pampered with yummy tostadas and homemade guacamole, random people from various part of the world chat and laugh together for two hours, and this is when you realise that Steve's enthusiasm and positiveness really are contagious. We will never forget our wonderful stay at Casa Sirena and we surely hope we will be back sometime in the future.
'There are no strangers here. Only friends that you have yet to meet'

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annagrossilisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

'There are no strangers here. Only friends that you have yet to meet'... Your quote is going on our website! Casa Sirena is dedicated to the camaraderie of travelers. Our common-table breakfast service and our complimentary happy hours provide opportunities to meet new friends, swap travel stories, and share last night's restaurant reviews. Glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope you can join us for sunset margaritas again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and it was just like being at home but on a fantastic island and with much fun. We will miss Steve's happy hour on the roof top and his margarita, the nice chats with him and other guests, all the small things and attentions that make you feel at home. We arrived at 10, Steve offered us a very good breakfast, than the room was already available to us! Cannot but recommend this fabulous place: go there and enjoy it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chicca1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We can accommodate early arrivals at Casa Sirena, offering a place to store luggage and full breakfast while the room is being prepared. We treat our new guests as old friends! Thanks for taking time to write this review, and look forward to hosting your next "six star" visit to Isla Mujeres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I had stayed at Steve's hotel 8 years ago and just returned back last week. This unique B&B is even better than I remember. The rooms are fantastic (and very comfortably air conditioned), and the view from the rooftop is worth the price of admission. What you can't get from a review / picture, is the experience you will have at Breakfast and Happy Hour. On our last evening, we had a wonderful time visiting with 5 different couples traveling from around the world. Another couple from Texas, one from Oklahoma, and two couples (randomly) traveling from Italy. I would never recommend anywhere else to stay on the island. BOOK IT - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Fascinating guests. Interesting conversation. Bottomless Margaritas at happy hour. An unbeatable combination for an unforgettable vacation. Glad you enjoyed your return visit, and we look forward to seeing you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our trip to Mexico and it was a great way to finish. The hotel was beautiful, conveniently located a five minute walk from the ferry. Our room had a view of the water and was really beautifully decorated (I saw several of the other rooms and they were all charming). The bed was really comfortable and the room was air conditioned to the perfect point. Cool enough, but not cold.

The happy hour, as many other reviews have said, was incredible. We met and chatted with a bunch of other guests and had an absolute blast. My husband and I are typically more private on holidays, but the happy hours felt totally natural here and were very fun. Margaritas, tequila and beer for two hours, along with chips and amazing dips. It was like being invited to a really fun dinner party every night and by the second night, I felt like everyone there were old friends. I would come back here for the happy hours alone.

Breakfast was great every morning. The staff overall were fantastic, but I have to point out what an amazing guy the owner Steve is. He made everyone feel welcome and was just incredibly fun. We went to dinner with him one of the nights and had a great time. This hotel really reflects him, which is an absolute credit to him.

A few other notes - a minute's walk from the hotel are the beaches where the sea turtles come up to lay eggs at night. That's awesome, be sure to go. We also booked a tour for swimming with the whale sharks through Jose across the street (ask Steve, he directed us), which was great. We weren't sure and some of the other guests were very enthusiastic about it, so we decided to give it a try. I'm very glad that we did. That being said, take the sea sickness medicine the night before and the morning of, it made a big difference.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to four different people in the week since I've been back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

One of the best perks of a stay at Casa Sirena is the complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" happy hour in our private rooftop bar. The Innkeeeper serves up delicious margaritas (made with fresh-squeezed lime juice) and snacks accompanied by our homemade sun-baked salty tostada chips, with a heaping side of new restaurant reviews and juicy island gossip. Guests gather, friendships form, and travel experiences shared. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you (and your friends) can return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at Casa Sirena. Being our first trip to Isla Mujeres, we were somewhat hesitant. When we arrived, the manager, Jane, warmly welcomed us. She sat us down and explained all of the amenities of the hotel as well as other information about the island. Once we unlocked the door to our room, we were amazed! Not only did the rooms have a lot of character, they were clean and very comfortable. Another great aspect about our stay were the wonderful breakfasts in the morning and happy hour. Where else in Mexico can you meet people from all around the world and have magnificent views of the ocean. I could go on and on about this magical place. We are already planning our return to Casa Sirena!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Weidy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We strive to make our guests feel at right at home when they arrive at Casa Sirena. The manager offers a chilled towel, a cold beverage, and a personalized 10-minute orientation, (complete with our own island maps showing the location of banks, restaurants, stores and beaches). Our famous sunset happy hour and common-table breakfast service facilitate forming friendships with the other guests from around the world. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
1,431 reviews
2.6 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.1 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#9 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#8 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
369 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#3 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
760 reviews
5.6 km away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $205 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing