We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isla Paradise with Casa Sirena”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I really love going to Casa Sirena, The house is beautiful. There are books in every room so if you forget yours - no worries. Steve, is such a wonderful host. He is helpful but not in your space and everyone in our group always looked forward to time with Steve at the rooftop bar for daily happy hour. The staff at Casa Sirena is so sweet and I am amazed at how much cleaning goes down during the day. The only down side I can think of is for those of you that really like to sleep in - There is one side of the hotel that is on the sun-rising side and you have no option but to wake up b/c the sun gets through the shades. So if this bothers you, just remember to ask when you book a room that you are put on the side that isn't as sunny first thing in the morning.
I highly reccommend renting out the whole place. Oh and breakfast is amazing. I really have nothing but wonderful things to say about Casa Sirena.

Room Tip: See above - One side of the hotel is sunnier than the other depending on the time of year that you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choniebradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 386 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our second visit to Isla Mujeres, having stayed both times at Casa Sirena. My earlier review (2009) is here: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g150810-d627660-r26466695-Casa_Sirena-Isla_Mujeres_Yucatan_Peninsula.html.

The only substantial difference was the temporary transfer of authority from Steve, the owner of Casa Sirena, to associate innkeepers Becky and Jean, part way through our visit. Just as we had with Steve in '09, by the end of our eight-day stay we felt like old friends. We also spent a day in Cancun this time, shopping for ceramics at the Mercado 23 (and the touristy Mercado 28, which we would not recommend or consider returning to). Otherwise, both the island and the inn were everything we'd hoped and expected.

Casa Sirena is one of the few establishments we’ve ever returned to a second time. The fact that we would unhesitatingly do so again, for a third and fourth visit, is the greatest compliment I can give to the place, its wonderful location, and the people who’ve made the experience so pleasurable. Thank you, Casa Sirena, for a wonderful, restful vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Casa Sirena was a carefree retreat for my husband and me during our recent three night stay in Isla Mujeres. Becky and Jean were standing in as associate innkeepers, Steve could not have found more gracious hostesses! We really enjoyed getting to know them and they were enthusiastic to meet our every need. The rooms and other spaces were beautiful, attention to detail was obvious in so many ways. Breakfasts were delicious and happy hours were lots of fun. All suggested restaurants and things to do were spot on. When we return, there is no other place we would consider staying!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan and John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our family and friends rented the whole hotel for an incredibly reasonable rate! The owner, Steve thought of every detail when renovating this hotel. The decor is beautiful and serene. I have never stayed at a more charming spot than Casa Sirena in Isla Mujeres. The food was excellent (full breakfast every morning) and Happy Hour was a blast (free margaritas served Steve)! The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the towel arrangements in the AM are very artistic! The location is also excellent: Convenient to town/shops/restaurants and also close to beautiful beaches. Jose, the Concierge can help you with any trips/tours/transportation and hooked us up with a great snorkeling boat trip that ended with a excellent lunch of grilled Mayan-style fish!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Casa Sirena FAR surpassed what we hoped for after arriving on Isla Mujeres. Wonderful room, amenities, staff, food and price! Steve was an absolutely wonderful host and informed us with a mini compendium of what the island had to offer. (Who needs Fodor's!) He arranged several tours and activities for us. Diving was excellent! Visibility great and excellent marine life. For those who don't care to dangle multiple feet under water only connected by an oxygen hose for life, Snorkeling is also fantastic! Crystal aquamarine blue waters surrounded by tame large friendly fish (maybe induced to be more docile by the tortillas we fed to them by hand!) At the end of the day at the hotel for a fantastic meal coupled with perfectly paired wine, we were satiated. But.... Steve was not done yet! The rooftop bar sprinkled with excellent Tequila tasting under the stars with the waves crashing in the mild din of some of our other "new friends" . This definitely topped our experience at Casa Sirena as exemplary! We can hardly wait to come back!

Ask to look at several rooms if available, you would be surprised what you might find more inviting than you think! The setting is great for a well worth vacation for any grouping. Even Families can enjoy the ample space and yes, there is a lot to do on the island provided one is not expecting "Disney-esqe" themes and cookie-cutter experiences!

This is an oasis of Bliss in the REAL Mexico! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask to look at several rooms if available, you would be surprised what you might find more inviting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
1,428 reviews
2.6 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.1 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
509 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
369 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $206 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing