We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true pearl in an amazing island”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place just blew our minds. My two friends and I had a great time in this very well designed and maintained B&B.
The room was big and indulging and it seemed like every little detail was taken into account.
The owner Steve will do anything to make your Isla vacation close to perfection. Though very recommended as a romantic getaway, this place can fit a small group of friends too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank On P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 440 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

First off, stayed in room 1- with the little reading nook area. The rooms are beautiful! This room is on the inside of the hotel, so you overlook the couryard. If you like to sleep w/ the windows open, you will wake to some morning kitchen noises outside. I did get a peek at room 3 and its on the ocean side- I think I would like to try that next time... with the windows open, waves crashing... nice! Food is fantastic, my favorite...hmmm maybe the fruit crepes? Hard to pick! And the happy hours... seriously, had me on my @!# each night so be careful! But oh so good:) Loved the company, met some really great people, and Steve... he is the best there is . Much thanks!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jns0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This was my second visit to Casa Sirena and dare I say...it gets better each time. It's the perfect antidote to a cold Midwestern Winter and a great place to visit with a group of friends. Steve is a wonderful host and I'm not sure there is anything better than happy hour on the roof. The drinks and snacks are spectacular. The service is outstanding, the food alone is reason enough to return and I think Steve orders perfect weather each time. I look forward to returning and maybe even bringing my husband.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirenaSteve, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Looking forward to "Ladies Trip 3: Return of the Chicago Mom-sters"

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Much has been said about the total experience that Steve creates through Casa Sirena. Few things are left to chance...except your own imagination and sense of discovery.
One aspect of Casa Sierna that I remember most was the transition I experienced when entering through the front door...a simple sense of "I Have Arrived". The transition is a distinct feeling of relief, relax, and being at ease...a refuge if you will.
Each day there created an opportunity to start and end the day feeling great! I will be one of the many repeat customers....Tip...reserve your room early!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sspencer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Are you tangled in the North American rat race? Feeling disconnected from your core. In need of a soul rousing vacation.
Stay at Casa Sirena and you will say:
Heaven had a lottery that I have won. I am filled with riches and feeling at one, with all of life---all of life---all of life.
Steve is a great host, master social weaver and a guy who appreciates fine Anejo tequila.
On a personal note, my wife had a medical crisis on the last day of our week visit. Steve was wonderful, calm & supportive.
EMT's arrive, rush out of room with passports & bare essentials.
Steve graciously took care of our remaining possessions. Packed our bags, (everything neatly folded) and delivered them to our room at the hospital the next day.
He followed up over the next 4 days with supportive messages and the offer of any additional help.
Thank you Steve.
P.S. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirenaSteve, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

We toasted to your wife's health with the last drops from the amethyst bottle of Casa Noble Anejo tequila... Glad she is on the road to recovery!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,412 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
745 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.6 km away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
366 reviews
0.6 km away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $220 - $1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing