We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous yoga retreat in paradise...”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just got back from a three day yoga retreat at this incredible boutique hotel. The hotel is a real treat, unique local art at every turn and each room is appointed beautifully. The staff is so quiet and efficent that you feel like you are in a private home. And don't even get me started on the gourmet breakfast...I never wanted to leave. Unfortunately, Steve was out of town but Kate managed the hotel spendidly and kept us in fine yoga form twice a day. She should consider doing that full time!! It is my new favorite place in Mexico!!

Room Tip: Noise is not an issue so all rooms are very quiet...most comfortable bed ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhoag52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 471 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

I travelled for the first time by myself out of country and felt perfectly safe at the hotel and on Isla Mujeres. The host and accomodations were excellent. The island was magical. I fell in love with island, the people.....everything! Happy Hour each evening brought new friends. I will return to both Isla and Casa Sirena as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KissedbyMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Home away from home only better! The ambiance, food, host, location all top notch. Highly recommend Csa Sirena. We loved it so much we are going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aglama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Steve is a wonderful host who attends to all details big and small to ensure a comfortable, enjoyable stay for all. Beach bags and bottled water in every room. Daily happy hour with can't miss margaritas. Delicious local breakfasts. Ready guidance to the best restaurants, beaches and attractions. Great conversation. Rooftop bar and hammocks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JahmekyaGyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This was our 4th consecutive visit, and it was absolutely the best yet! This casa is starting to feel like our 2nd home. We stayed in Rm #1 (our goal is to stay in all rooms) where we thoroughly enjoyed the balcony and of course the most comfy bed and spacious bathroom. New addition to the B&B is the very pratical beach bags we used literally, every day! Of course the breakfast is to die for, happy hour is something to look forward to after a siesta from playing all day long, and Steven Broin is the most gracious Innkeeper you can imagine. Thank You Steven for the memories and keep up the good work.!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKC_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,414 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
747 reviews
2.6 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
366 reviews
5.6 km away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $215 - $1,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing