We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood platter!”
Review of El Varadero

El Varadero
Ranked #52 of 258 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Three couples split the seafood platter for 4 and it was delicious! Shrimp, chicken, fish, calamari, pulled pork, fruit, rice and beans and I know I’m forgetting some items.
Was disappointed in the mojitos- had better ones on the island.
We saw fisherman come in to sell their catches to the chef while eating!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Great music and really delicious Cuban food. I wasn't sure how much things would cost, because I couldn't find prices when ordering, but it was reasonable. A fun time! We will return!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank boholuxegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We heard rave reviews about this place. We went and found the location which was a bit challenging. Sat down on the water which was great. The food was marginal. WE ordered the fish platter most was friend which we don't love. We may try again just because everyone says it's great but our experience was a C+.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank lauriechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Went twice! Their ceviche was the best we had and the shrimp in garlic butter was so good I had it both times. Great service and beautiful setting, even a yellow lab named Lola who played with coconuts!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mog464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This restaurant excelled on all points! It was not in the touristy area so a little harder to find but well worth the effort! This low key restaurant had an excellent ambiance, the food was amazing and service was very good as well! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ayhugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Varadero also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Varadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing