We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Rosa Perfecto”
Pool and Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Ocean
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool and Ocean
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Second Bedroom
View From Patio
Oceanfront
Pool and House
Studio Deck View of Ocean
Studio
Street View
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Living/Dining Room
Penthouse Kitchen
Penthouse Dining Area
Penthouse Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
charlene6...
Alplaus, New York
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Casa Rosa Perfecto”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a 1 wk stay at Casa Rosa downstairs 2 BR apt. I have stayed many places on Isla and this was perfecto for our party of 3 adults. Stayed May 2015 with my twenty-something son and his GF. This place was clean, close to all activities(rented a cart though- located mid airport strip area) and the casa was plenty large enough that we were not on top of each other. The pool is amazing with 3 depths, and we did not have anyone at the upstairs studio. Pool was cleaned x 2 during our stay, caretaker came by 2-3 times to manicure the grounds, trim cactus plants, rake the beach for us. Decent seaglass hunting right from your door. It was so quiet and peaceful too. It is located right across the street from a school and next to Casa Ixchel, but we had no noise issues the entire week. The 1 bathroom was not an issue as there is a 2nd sink and dressing area outside of bathroom. Beds very comfy by Mexico standards, and plenty of towels, etc at the casa. Very large and well stocked kitchen and full size refrig. We even hired Chef Ziggy Rivera Canos from Seasonal Regional By Ziggy to come over and prepare an unforgeable meal for us at the casa! I would highly recommend Chef Ziggy's services as a "not to be missed experience". Plenty of golf cart parking right in front of your door. We received maid service 1x midstay during our week there. This place would be so good for turtle season !! Wi-Fi worked great and I never had any issues with the internet access. We highly recommend Mike & Rose's casa and look forward to staying there again. Thank you Mike & Rose for allowing us to use your rental this past week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool & beach area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJLRoches...
Rochester,New York
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax,enjoy the sun, ocean,and Isla Mujeres”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Rosa is a simple house,well maintained,very clean,and in an excellant location.It was well stocked with water and paper supplies, dishes,and whatever you need to be comfortable.
The house manager stopped by several times to make sure everything was fine. I loved falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean. The location was perfect. Close to town,quiet,but not secluded. If your into a layed back vacation,in a location easy to get to,then Casa Rosa,on Isla Mujeres is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the ocean
Liked least: Not being able to flush toilet paper in the toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlowTrave...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Casa Rosa welcomes you with beautiful views of the ocean and comfortable accommodations. If you are a couple, the studio apartment will offer everything you will need to prepare a small meal, relax around the pool or spend time on your balcony. It is located near good restaurants and a large supermarket. The apartment is well-equipped and well-maintained. We were very pleased that Mike and Rose, the owners of Casa Rosa, were in the downstairs, two-bedroom apartment, during our stay. They were wonderful, warm and gracious hosts. We hope to remain in touch with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpine2
green bay, wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent the week of Christmas 2014 at Casa Rosa. We rented the entire house as there were 3 couple. It was amazing. It was easy to find with a short cab ride from the ferry docks. I think about $5 US. We also rented a golf cart to get around and ended up renting a moped too. The police were very watchful to make sure we only has 4 people in our cart so we had to go with a moped too. And to be honest it was much more fun on the scooter.
Case Rosa is exactly like the pictures on this and other sites. It has a beautiful ocean view and is very quiet at the back of the house. The water is not good for swimming but we spent hours on the shore looking for shells and seal glass. And the North Beach is 5 minutes away if you want to swim.
Every morning a young man would come by to sell us fresh fruit juice. We tried them all over the course of the week. If he did not have a certain kind he would make sure to bring it the next day.
The owner's rep was very gracious and stopped by to show us around. The kitchen was well equipped and many a meal we cooked at home. The grocery store is just down the street and they carry everything you need.
There are plenty of towels, both beach and bath, lots of extra blankets and pillows and bottled water. If you run out of water all you have to do is set the empty jugs at the curb and they are replaced with fresh ones. So easy.
Around the corner is a small cafe called Mango's. We ate breakfast ether many days. It was so good.
We will not hesitate to stay at Casa Rosa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views of the water in quiet location
Liked least: had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna841...
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exactly what we expected - Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

When you book a place to stay online, you never really know what to expect upon arrival. We were pleasantly surprised that the rental was exactly what we expected, and we couldn't have been happier with it. There were absolutely no complaints from our family. We rented both the top and the bottom, and it worked out perfectly. I could see it being a potential issue if you only rented one of the two (if the people in the opposite were loud), but we didn't have a problem at all! I loved the view, and the outside. I think the pictures they posted don't do it justice. It is literally RIGHT on the beach, and it's beautiful. I loved the air conditioned bedrooms, made it much easier to sleep at night. It is centrally located, which I loved, right in the middle of the island. Close enough to the downtown (not really walking distance unless you really love to walk), but yet close also to the other side of the island with snorkeling and nice restaurants.

There are many iguanas in the yard, which I loved to see every morning. You will find this everywhere on the island.

I would highly suggest renting here. Everything was great. We had an unbelievable vacation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing