We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Rosa is a place you will return to year...”
Pool and Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Ocean
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool and Ocean
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Second Bedroom
View From Patio
Oceanfront
Pool and House
Studio Deck View of Ocean
Studio
Street View
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Living/Dining Room
Penthouse Kitchen
Penthouse Dining Area
Penthouse Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bjstrauss
goshen, ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Rosa is a place you will return to year after year.”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Casa Rosa for a week at a time three times in the last several years. I loved going to sleep to the sound of the waves breaking on the rocks outside the window. On my first visit, we filled the house with 5 friends downstairs and a couple in the upstairs apartment and it did not feel crowded. The kitchen and bath feel up to date, yet very Mexico. I was as comfortable here as I have been in a mucho star hotel, though at Casa Rosa you feel like you can settle in and be at home.
A typical day: We bought fresh squeezed orange juice from a young man who rode past our front door on a bicycle. We picked up freshly made tortillas from a little shop a few minutes up the street and made a wonderful breakfast. Then, some of us collected shells on the beach out the back door, while the others pulled up lounge chairs around the pool or on the deck and read and soaked up the sun. One of our group took a walk downtown (about 15 minutes) and back every morning before the rest of us got up. Then we discovered some great snorkeling on the other side of the island- just a quick golf cart ride (or cheap cap ride away). At the end of the day, we took a cab downtown and browsed the shops for a little while before dinner. There are many great restaurants in Isla Mujeres, but our favorite place was a homey spot near the ferry where they had plastic picnic tables along the water and the feel of sand in your toes was the best decor of all and the menu was just the freshest fish (and great quacamole, and cerviche).
I can't wait to go back - and I know it will be soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean just outside the door.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view and charming villa - jolie maison”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Pour les francophones: une jolie maison a bon prix. Casa Rosa is set right on the water, imagine watching the ocean from bed! There are so many things I love about this beautiful white villa. I stayed there with 2 other couples and the house was the perfect size for us. My partner and I were in the upstairs condo and it's just stunning. Very private and separate from the downstairs with its own wide balcony looking over the ocean on one side and a second balcony with hammock and palapas style roof on the other side looking over the street. Since we all shared the house, we enjoyed the pool and terrace downstairs. It was very pretty at night with nice lighting as nice as any high price hotel. My friends and I loved it. It's private and very pretty, one can sit by the pool and ocean and never go anywhere. But we went out to eat in the evenings and it was very pleasant. It is a relaxed island and one can slow down and tune in to a different pace. There are enough attractions on the island to keep one busy - shops, turtle farm, snorkeling places and a most beautiful sandy beach not over crowded. I recommend Casa Rosa to my friends, if you want pretentious don't go there, but if you are looking for a beautiful, well maintained comfortable white villa, Casa Rosa is a great deal. The downstairs would be perfect for a family with kids, it's very safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like the ocean view from upstairs and downstairs and the white walls and lights at night
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Charlestown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful and Relaxing Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I just stayed for one week at Casa Rosa and didn't want to leave. The views from this waterfront paradise are outstanding. Sunrises and sunsets are spectacular. Accommodations are comfortable and there is everything you need for a very relaxing vacation. The pool and lounging area are wonderful. While floating in the seaside pool, I could see the ocean and the breeze off the water kept me cool. It is in a quiet area and there is a great restaurant right next door with excellent food so there really is everything you need for a perfect vacation at Casa Rosa. I am recommending it to all of my friends and looking forward to going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views, pool and quiet and relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake ozark
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jalisco Mex
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in May 2012
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing