We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marcianito
Nearby Hotels
USD 627*
USD 608*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
USD 293*
USD 236*
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
USD 447*
USD 262*
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
USD 51*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
USD 320*
USD 272*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
USD 258*
USD 246*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
USD 570*
USD 497*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
USD 103*
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
USD 286*
USD 171*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
USD 128*
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
45
71
30
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
71
30
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthird floorcommunal balconylate night noisestayed here for two weeksclean roomsbring earplugshot waterover christmaslight sleeperwould definitely stay here againroom safenice staysmall fridgesmall hotelwifitv
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The rooms are not noise dampened, and are adjacent to several bars which play live music until late at night, loudly. There is also carpenters/refurbishers who work until late at night below the outside railing.
The room we stayed in did not have air-condition, but there was a fan which proved only to spread the heat. Some of the other rooms seemed to have air-condition though - double check before.
The sheets were often stained, even when "fresh", and the towels sometimes had holes in them.
The personelle were friendly, however - unable to participate in a fluent English conversation.
Wifi didn't work for us, neither did the room's safe.
On the plus side, the beds were made every day, and the floors were mopped ever other day.
Dissatisfied, we ended up switching to at a neighbouring hotel around the corner which made up for all the lackings mentioned and had better sound isolation despite being closer to the bars, for just a slightly higher price.

Room Tip: You can do better
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

The carpenters/refurbishers was a headache. Finally this hotel was the only one who care about this issue, and this illegal work is over. They are not allowed not work.

About the live music, we often ask the authorities to visit this business and regulate the noise level and time to operate.

The cleaning staff does not speak English, but in the reception you can find someone who speak in English and German.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Marcianito to for 10 nights. Its not luxurious by any means, but all we wanted was a comfortable clean place to sleep after being out all day and this provided that. You get what you pay for. The location was absolutely perfect, little loud on occasion as to be expected but we loved being in the heart of Centro. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and well. Water pressure in the shower was decent, not spectacular. The people who run the place were very nice albeit speaking little to no English, which is a okay with me. When we had concerns we were still able to communicate them and get them solved. The air conditioning was awesome, but loud, so if you're a light sleeper it may bother you. If I were going back on a tight budget like I had before, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This place is satisfactory for the price. A bit noisy. Kids running up and down the hall. Poor hot water, clean. My cellphone came up missing from my room. Not pointing any fingers, but watch your stuff.They have safes in the room, but mine didn't work.

Room Tip: Watch your stuff
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hendrix9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is a very central basic hotel. In the middle of town but not too noisy. It had a good hot shower, fridge in the room, wardrobe but the room safe looked broken so I did not use it. It was very hot at night as the fan was not really enough. I needed air conditioning. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosephineSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thanks for your review. This year some rooms will be remodel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband and I just spent 9 nights over Christmas and New Years. We loved the location of this Hotel. We also had an exellent rate considering we traveled at a peak time. The rooms are basic but kept very clean. If you are looking for basic no frills accommodation on the island we recommend this hotel. It's a short walk from the ferry and in the heart of the Centro neighbourhood. Only complaint is the the wifi was down for about half of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paula2ron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thanks for you review.

The internet speed in the Island is too slow, no matter where you stay. And in high season, when there are many people try to connect, the internet service fails every time wherever you are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews