We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Rinconada apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance
sign terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
entrance
sign
terrace
sun chair
passageway
passageway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
danolawso...
Galesville, Wisconsin
1 review
“La Rinconada apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Was a nice unit.very clean nice place to stay close to several good restaurants also close to grocery store and convenience store already booked for next year!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa T
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet place stay. Location was great for us!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at La Rinconada. Since it is located in the middle of the island, we had the opportunity to explore both ends of the island. There is so much to do on Isla Mujeres and if we had stayed downtown (north end), we would have likely missed out on much of the beautiful areas around Garrafon Natural Reef Park and the gorgeous sunsets to be had in the marina area.

La Riconada is within walking distance to the main grocery store and is on a main road in case you need to grab a taxi. Across the street is a wonderful cafe, Caribbean Brisas, that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We will likely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: morning noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abnormel...
Blind Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Riconada apartment is in the colonial section of isla mujeres. Approximately two miles from the popular north beach. You can take a ta I for around 20 pesos about 2 dollars. The colonia is the palace to be if you want to avoid the tourist area and mingle with the locals. We enjoy listening to Ypres bicycle bells of the vendors as they pass by advertising their wares, tortillas, home made tamales etc..
Riconada is a lovely one bedroom apartment with separate bathroom with shower. It is spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable. There is shopping nearby where you can stock up on al your supplies. It is called the chedraui, something like a Walmart. There are also several smaller stores nearby.
The locals are very friendly and love it if you try your Spanish out with them.
Across the street is the brisas restaurant, and just down the street is the mango cafe which specializes in excellent breakfasts. There are also several local eateries, some run out of a home.
This was a memorable trip for us, we loved it.
Claudio, our, host was wonderful, very accommodating and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and neighbourhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and hosts.”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

I was pleasantly surprised with my lovely apartment near the Mango Cafe. La Rinconada is spacious with a large bedroom, king size bed, kitchen + sitting area: plenty of space. In fact, I've lived in smaller apartments in San Francisco. All went well and I even cooked up a great rib eye steak one night and enjoyed making coffee in the morning. The excellent Mango Cafe is just few steps aways and one can hail a cab easily to get around. Cabs are cheap and you can explore Isla with ease. If you like the idea of staying in an apartment that is fully equipped and affordable I suggest La Rinconada. I had a great dinner at Limon one night...mmmmm.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islablues
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“5th year and counting...”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
18
people found this review helpful

I've just returned home from my 5th stay at La Rinconada. I made it my home for 3 months this winter. It is located in a traditional Mexican Colonia which I much prefer rather than Centro. The owners, cousins Claudio and Fabio will make you feel right at home. The 5 apartments are spacious and well decorated and
the grounds have a garden-like feel. The rooftop palapa is well furnished with great views. Taxi fare to Centro was only 20P and there are a wide variety of restaurants and grocery stores within easy walking distance. Located just across the street is the East side of the Island and the view is spectacular. Highly recommended!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing