We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast in Isla!”

Rooster Isla Mujeres
Ranked #15 of 249 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

For me it’s all about the Benedict and the killer coffee. They have probably ten or more Benedict varieties. I had the Island Benedict with curry. Oh my yum! Also there are loads of omelettes and a perfect cup of coffee.

It gets pretty packed at peak breakfast time which on Isla is around 9-10 so plan accordingly.

Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrot Z, Marketing Agency at Rooster Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Dianne D,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, we appreciate a lot your support and for giving some advice about our service to other travellers :D

Your words of support are definitely the engine that motivates us to continue offering the best services and always give the best effort.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went here multiple times for breakfast during our stay. Everything we had was very good. They have a decent size menu for breakfast.

Thank Jeno0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrot Z, Marketing Agency at Rooster Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Jeno,



Greetings from Rooster Cafe Isla Mujeres, we truly appreciate your kind comments about our food or our service. We hope to see you again to add more incredible moments in your travel experiences.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We went for breakfast and it was awesome. A wide menu of breakfast and lunch options. You can't go wrong with this restaurant of Valentina's across the across the street.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gawthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrot Z, Marketing Agency at Rooster Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Gawthorpe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal experience, we appreciate a lot your support And we truly appreciate your kind comments about our food. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Best iced coffee in town :) also the salads and sandwiches are super tasty. Will be back soon. Try the orange cake!! You will love it

Thank Kiritosama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrot Z, Marketing agency at Rooster Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kiritosama,

Greetings from Rooster Cafe Isla Mujeres

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to spend your vacations and for taking the time to share your personal experience. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our food or our service.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Lovely service. Friendly. Bartender made great drinks. Azteca lime soup was delicious. I would go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrot Z, Marketing agency at Rooster Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for choosing us as part of your vacation and for taking the time to share your personal experience Be certain that we will share your comments with our staff.

We hope to see you again to add more incredible moments in your travel experiences.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster Isla Mujeres also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rooster Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing