We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit!”
Review of La Cazuela M & J

La Cazuela M & J
Ranked #29 of 268 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Exceptional cazuelas! We had the amenecer and the ranchera. My ranchera was good but that amenecer, wow! So very flavorful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank luvit137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had a fantastic breakfast on Isla Mujeres ! We had what I call their Pan Omelet ! A mixture of a Spain Paella, and an awesome Omelet ! Come for the island, stay for the food ! I had the cheese and ham version, my wife loved the mushrooms and cheese. Oh my ! Don’t miss, you will love it ! See you there ! Skippy Frizz

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Skippyfrizz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

One of the best breakfasts on the Island. We always have breakfast here when we visit Isla Mujeres. You should. too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bhagavan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We love Cazuelas and come every time we go to Isla Mujeres! We hadn't had Cazuelas before but love the egg, cheese and veggie/bean combo. It is just good simple food. The tortillas and toast and coffee are also very good.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jp3441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My friends visited the island for the first time and this was one of their favorite places to eat breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ErinLovesIsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cazuela M & J also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Cazuela M & J? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing