We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Garrafon Natural Reef Park
from USD 109.00
More Info
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 109.00
More Info
Reviews (2,581)
Filter reviews
2,581 results
Traveller rating
1,169
654
360
205
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
654
360
205
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining infinity pool dolphin discovery vip pass day trip reef park all inclusive package buffet lunch vip lounge food and drinks swimming with the dolphins the cliff golf cart punta sur hammocks lockers ocean
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,581 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were staying in Playa Mujeres and decided on a VIP day trip to Garrafon. Seating is limited initially; however, it clears out early afternoon allowing more access to chairs. Food was good and enjoyed the open bar. I was in margarita overload! The one thing missing was a beach to swim. They have zip lining and kayaking. It sits up on a cliff which allows for zipping across the sea. There are a few pools to choose from and many relaxation areas. VIP food consisted of fruits, grilled meats, pastas, ceviche, potatoes, etc. There was a variety of food served at lunch and fruits and deli meat and breads served for breakfast when we arrived.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JAYEYEDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Garrafon Park.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and passed a nice time.
Garrafón Park is a special area for ecology, nature and adventure where you can interact with amazing marine fauna, we really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Lots of staff to help you with the activities of your choice and the water there was very beautiful. Being spring break it was pretty busy but still had a great time

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear traveler,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your day at Garrafón Park and the service from our staff fulfilled your expectations.
Garrafón Park is a special area for ecology, nature and adventure where you can interact with amazing marine fauna.
We appreciate your preference and your recommendations, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This used to be a lovely snorkeling beach but is now a privately operated enterprise with nearly ruined seabed and some sad fish. There IS a zip-line, so IMHO only reason to visit would be if you have kids who are jonesing for a zip-line and can't get to the much better facilities further down the Costa Maya.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jhw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your visit and especially for taking the time to share with us your experience at Garrafon Park .
We deeply regret that you felt our location did not fulfill your expectations, we are glad to hear from our visitors, is the best way to improve the quality of our services and take corrective measures where necessary.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the pleasure to assist you again soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We spent a day at Garrafon as part of an excursion thru our resort. Getting there was pretty easy - taxi to the departure point, ferry directly over to the park and a short walk (past the dolphin enclosure/experience) to the park entrance. The park offers lots of shaded seating and several restaurant options, as well as zip line (out over the water), snorkeling and kayaking. A word of caution however, the snorkeling and kayaking is within a very limited area so it's not very exciting after the first 10-15 minutes. The food options were fine - not great. We had lockers for our belongings and there were a couple of pools to use. I personally hated seeing the dolphin enclosure and hundreds of people being herded through to touch them and get pictures taken with them. What my husband and I enjoyed the most was walking out to the park at the Eastern-most point of the Island, the first point in Mexico the sun hits. Beautiful views from there and we hiked back around to Garrafon on the walkway that runs along the water (technically, we weren't supposed to go that way but it was too beautiful to follow the rules!) Garrafon was nice but we had to spend the entire day there, even though we could have left after a few hours.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Karrie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear traveler

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your day at Garrafón Park.
Garrafón Park is a special area for ecology, nature and adventure where you can interact with amazing marine fauna.
We appreciate your preference and your comments.
On behalf of our team we really hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We did a day trip to Isla, March 2018, kids wanted to snorkel.

Not a tour, Independently, we drove the golf cart to Garrafon as suggested as the best place to snorkel. Was expensive as kids needed an adult to buy a ticket also, the snorkel area is tiny and roped off. Not at all what we were looking for. Very good if you have a 5yr. old learning to snorkel.

The area is beautiful, the island is so nice. Next time there I will not return to Garrafon.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank 522mrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your visit and especially for taking the time to share with us your experience at Garrafon Park .
We deeply regret that your time at our location was not as expected, your comments are highly valued and they will be shared with the corresponding areas, listening to our visitors is the best way to improve.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the pleasure to assist you again soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews