We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids will love it”

Garrafon Natural Reef Park
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 109.00*
and up
Isla Mujeres Garrafon Natural Reef Park VIP Pass
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garrafon Park is a natural wonder on the island paradise of Isla Mujeres. With a spectacular reef for snorkeling, sprawling green areas with hammock gardens, cliffside paths, zip lines, kayaks, bicycles and the best views in the Mexican Caribbean, Garrafon Park is the ideal way to spend a day with your loved ones.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

When we bought the tickets, they kept saying “all attractions are available weather permitting”. We should have listened. When we first arrived, the zip line and kayaking were closed “due to weather”. See the picture? There was no weather. They ended up opening the zip line, but never allowed kayaking. The snorkeling was fun (lots of fish!) The pool was freezing, and the steam hut was closed. However, the VIP seating areas are great with waiter service and gorgeous views.

Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear traveler,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed some of our activities at Garrafón Park.
Garrafón Park is a special area for ecology, nature and adventure where you can interact with amazing marine fauna.
We appreciate all your comments, however please be informed that our first goal is our customer's satisfaction and safety, our staff always do their utmost to fulfill our guest's needs and expectations.
We appreciate your preference and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 187 reviews
"infinity pool"
in 64 reviews
"dolphin discovery"
in 87 reviews
"vip pass"
in 13 reviews
"day trip"
in 58 reviews
"reef park"
in 16 reviews
"buffet lunch"
in 28 reviews
"vip lounge"
in 15 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 31 reviews
"swimming with the dolphins"
in 17 reviews
"the cliff"
in 15 reviews
"punta sur"
in 25 reviews
"golf cart"
in 30 reviews
"hammocks"
in 105 reviews
"lockers"
in 89 reviews
"ocean"
in 83 reviews
"package"
in 63 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 2,480 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were staying in Playa Mujeres and decided on a VIP day trip to Garrafon. Seating is limited initially; however, it clears out early afternoon allowing more access to chairs. Food was good and enjoyed the open bar. I was in margarita overload! The one thing missing was a beach to swim. They have zip lining and kayaking. It sits up on a cliff which allows for zipping across the sea. There are a few pools to choose from and many relaxation areas. VIP food consisted of fruits, grilled meats, pastas, ceviche, potatoes, etc. There was a variety of food served at lunch and fruits and deli meat and breads served for breakfast when we arrived.

Thank JAYEYEDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Garrafon Park.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and passed a nice time.
Garrafón Park is a special area for ecology, nature and adventure where you can interact with amazing marine fauna, we really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Lots of staff to help you with the activities of your choice and the water there was very beautiful. Being spring break it was pretty busy but still had a great time

Thank Buttercup5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear traveler,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your day at Garrafón Park and the service from our staff fulfilled your expectations.
Garrafón Park is a special area for ecology, nature and adventure where you can interact with amazing marine fauna.
We appreciate your preference and your recommendations, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This used to be a lovely snorkeling beach but is now a privately operated enterprise with nearly ruined seabed and some sad fish. There IS a zip-line, so IMHO only reason to visit would be if you have kids who are jonesing for a zip-line and can't get to the much better facilities further down the Costa Maya.

Thank jhw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your visit and especially for taking the time to share with us your experience at Garrafon Park .
We deeply regret that you felt our location did not fulfill your expectations, we are glad to hear from our visitors, is the best way to improve the quality of our services and take corrective measures where necessary.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the pleasure to assist you again soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We spent a day at Garrafon as part of an excursion thru our resort. Getting there was pretty easy - taxi to the departure point, ferry directly over to the park and a short walk (past the dolphin enclosure/experience) to the park entrance. The park offers lots of shaded seating and several restaurant options, as well as zip line (out over the water), snorkeling and kayaking. A word of caution however, the snorkeling and kayaking is within a very limited area so it's not very exciting after the first 10-15 minutes. The food options were fine - not great. We had lockers for our belongings and there were a couple of pools to use. I personally hated seeing the dolphin enclosure and hundreds of people being herded through to touch them and get pictures taken with them. What my husband and I enjoyed the most was walking out to the park at the Eastern-most point of the Island, the first point in Mexico the sun hits. Beautiful views from there and we hiked back around to Garrafon on the walkway that runs along the water (technically, we weren't supposed to go that way but it was too beautiful to follow the rules!) Garrafon was nice but we had to spend the entire day there, even though we could have left after a few hours.

2  Thank Karrie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Garrafon Natural Reef Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear traveler

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your day at Garrafón Park.
Garrafón Park is a special area for ecology, nature and adventure where you can interact with amazing marine fauna.
We appreciate your preference and your comments.
On behalf of our team we really hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garrafon Natural Reef Park also viewed

 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Garrafon Natural Reef Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing