We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel D'Gomar(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Isleno(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Osorio(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Hotel Boca Iglesia(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xbulu-Ha(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Marcianito(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Francis Arlene Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
252
171
42
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
171
42
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewyogurtferry terminalgolf cartcontinental breakfastshort walkgreat showerstreet noisesmall poolstayed one nightdefinitely stay here againloved our staytop floorhotel is greatfront desk staffrestaurants and shoppingclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED ONE BLOCK FROM THE FERRY.The staff speaks great english and can't do to much more to make you feel welcome ! The beach is a short 10 minute walk and the hotel provides free beach towells.Restaurants are a short walk and if you stick to the side streets you can avoid the pricier ones on Hildalgo.Our favorite was right around the corner,a hole in the wall run by(as I called him)PAPA."La Negrita"If you want fresh fish just stop by and Pa Pa will have it for you the next day.
The rooms are spotless-great shower,continental breakfast,etc.Rafael(the owner) "keep up the good work"

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view room.It's worth it !
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsmith9545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not in a good location. Has not beach, but, the service, the room, the pool, and the smile in the people is excellent.
Everything is near, so, the location is not a big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alx-Retana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a great time in Bahia Chac Chi, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and the location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo18588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We heaved a sigh of relief as we surveyed our room: spotlessly clean, cool, quiet. It was very spacious even with 2 king beds; we hate tripping over our suitcases. At only 2 short blocks from the ferry terminal it was really handy for shopping and restaurants and just a short walk to a lovely beach or to the malecon on the eastern side of the island. The pool was so refreshing and the hotel is designed to catch the easterly sea breezes. We had a room with a bay view balcony - granted the traffic noise was loud when the glass doors were opened - but the sunsets! We had a safe in the room, reasonable rates and the staff were pleasant. The continental breakfast with fresh fruit and fruit juice was more than adequate. We were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: The bay view balcony had loud traffic noise when the glass doors were open but nice and quiet when closed. The view of the bay and the sunsets was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were at the hotel in April 2012 for 5 nights. The hotel is close to the beach and area restaurants (5 minutes on foot).
Room has a great bed! And shower and toilet are very good.
Bottom line - highly recommended and there is no point to invest one dollar more.
I recommend you add another $ 10 and get the sea, breathtaking views are very much worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hs110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews