We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had an excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had an excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was our first trip to Isla Mujeres and we will definitely be back. Thanks to Rafael, Alfredo and staff for making our stay comfortable. They gave us great recommendations and were friendly and professional throughout our stay. The rooms and hotel are very clean and well-kept, loved the shower and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located, and you can get to Playa Norte, the ferry, and all the restaurants in a short walk. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mh22_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    143
    33
    15
    3
See reviews for
67
196
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED ONE BLOCK FROM THE FERRY.The staff speaks great english and can't do to much more to make you feel welcome ! The beach is a short 10 minute walk and the hotel provides free beach towells.Restaurants are a short walk and if you stick to the side streets you can avoid the pricier ones on Hildalgo.Our favorite was right around the corner,a hole in the wall run by(as I called him)PAPA."La Negrita"If you want fresh fish just stop by and Pa Pa will have it for you the next day.
The rooms are spotless-great shower,continental breakfast,etc.Rafael(the owner) "keep up the good work"

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view room.It's worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsmith9545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not in a good location. Has not beach, but, the service, the room, the pool, and the smile in the people is excellent.
Everything is near, so, the location is not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alx-Retana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a great time in Bahia Chac Chi, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and the location is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo18588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We heaved a sigh of relief as we surveyed our room: spotlessly clean, cool, quiet. It was very spacious even with 2 king beds; we hate tripping over our suitcases. At only 2 short blocks from the ferry terminal it was really handy for shopping and restaurants and just a short walk to a lovely beach or to the malecon on the eastern side of the island. The pool was so refreshing and the hotel is designed to catch the easterly sea breezes. We had a room with a bay view balcony - granted the traffic noise was loud when the glass doors were opened - but the sunsets! We had a safe in the room, reasonable rates and the staff were pleasant. The continental breakfast with fresh fruit and fruit juice was more than adequate. We were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: The bay view balcony had loud traffic noise when the glass doors were open but nice and quiet when c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.8 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
1.0 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.8 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.5 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Chac Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Property: Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Address: Mza 8, Smza 01, Avenida Rueda Medina Lote 12, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price range (per night): $113 - $182
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Chac Chi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia Chac Chi is set in the heart of Isla Mujeres, just steps away from downtown restaurants, shopping & entertainment, the main ferry port and the powder white sands of Isla Mujeres' North Beach. Boasting a contemporary architectonic design, Bahia Chac Chi invites its distinguished guests to enjoy its modern facilities, top of the line amenities and the magnificent views of The Mujeres Bay, the Turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean and Cancun's famous Hotel Zone skyline. The property features 25 superbly appointed Deluxe Rooms featuring flat screen TVs with cable, digital security box, complimentary in room wi-fi and fridge. A pool solarium and lobby bar. Friendly Staff to fulfill your needs and make your stay the most pleasant and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bahia Chac Chi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing