We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation ”
Review of Delphinus

Delphinus
Ranked #17 of 51 things to do in Isla Mujeres
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This habitat is located within the luxurious Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort. Surrounded by white beaches, the clear waters of the Caribbean Sea and the best facilities, this habitat offers the wonderful experience of interacting with dolphins in a 100% natural habitat. This location is considerer the New Cancun and we are the only ones offering this activities in the area.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I did dolphin swim with my 13,11 and 7 year old children. They loved it and had a great time. It is worth the money.

Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphinusMX, Gerente at Delphinus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Christine,
We are glad you and your children enjoyed that much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 4 reviews
"swim with dolphins"
in 4 reviews
"photos videos"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"package"
in 8 reviews
"trainers"
in 3 reviews
"instructions"
in 2 reviews
"water"
in 6 reviews
"push"
in 2 reviews
"camera"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We did the package with the foot push. We had 18 interactions with the dolphins. The staff was great and made us very comfortably. The kids are still talking about it.

Thank Chet138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphinusMX, Gerente at Delphinus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your comment,
We are glad you liked that much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We really enjoyed the Dolphins. The Couples Dreams was well worth it. Just be prepared, they want $200 for 12 pictures!!!!

Thank mcbtbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphinusMX, Gerente at Delphinus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

At first the idea of dolphins being contained angered my wife. After the orientation she modified her view. After the experience they will try to sell photos and videos of your visit. You will have a difficult time rejecting the photos. Packages of the extras range from $40.00 US to maybe $350.00 US. $100 will get waht you want and need but you WILL want to spend the extra for the memories and showing off.

Thank coolbreeze1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphinusMX, Gerente at Delphinus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you wife still smiling! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We had an awesome time here. You realize how powerful they are when they swimming around you. I got to kiss a dolphin.

1  Thank cdhjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphinusMX, Gerente at Delphinus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delphinus also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Delphinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing