We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest owners in the state!”
Review of Green Demon

Green Demon
Ranked #86 of 258 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 7
Description: A healthy beach club and restaurant in the heart of the Mexican island "Isla Mujeres" Located at the famous Playa Norte, Green Demon is a place were the paradise came together showing it's white sand and crystal water reflecting an exceptional sunset. The right place to spend your day between friends and family, enjoying fresh fish Mexican fusion food with the most fresh and beachy drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: A healthy beach club and restaurant in the heart of the Mexican island "Isla Mujeres" Located at the famous Playa Norte, Green Demon is a place were the paradise came together showing it's white sand and crystal water reflecting an exceptional sunset. The right place to spend your day between friends and family, enjoying fresh fish Mexican fusion food with the most fresh and beachy drinks.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I ordered shrimp tostadas. 3 for 200 pesos witch is very expensive for Mexico. But it would have been ok if they were decent. The tostada itself was humid and softer than a tortilla. But here comes the worst part: The combined amount of shrimp in the three of them was: 1.5 small shrimps!!!! No shrimp in the shrimp tostadas!!! I personally find it disgusting when someone overcharges you and on top of that saves 5 pesos by undeserving you.
Avoid it at any cost. The have no business training and it reflects in their ambition to make the extra 5 pesos!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mati D, Propietario at Green Demon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Luis, thank you very much for your comments. is a shame you couldn't have the great experience that every customer have at our place. At the end that is the main reason we do business, and in that motion we all sometimes make mistakes, it's a pity that you cannot understand it.
We hope to have you back to give another try to our place and the experience we try to share.
Thanks for your business advises!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I spent the afternoon on a beach bed here and had a great time. The signature Green Demon drink was delicious! The place had a great vibe and even as a solo traveller I had a great experience here. Only downside was having to walk over to the restaurant over to use the restrooms, but overall that wasn't a deal breaker.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mati D, Propietario at Green Demon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Kendell! We hope you can be back soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This is located on the west end of Playa Norte. There is access to bathrooms. Waiter was very attentive. There are beach beds you can use for a fee with an umbrella. Steps away from the beach. Not overly crowded. Guacamole was the best I had on the island. Had a smoothie that was delicious and refreshing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 735ginam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mati D, Propietario at Green Demon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Gina! We hope you can be back soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This place is amazing! We came here every morning the week we were in Isla, and stayed the entire day each time. Rented the beach beds for $11 for the ENTIRE. DAY. Servers did not pressure you into buying a single thing, but we "splurged" and ate amazing food and drank all kinds of beer and cocktails throughout each day. The bill at the end of the day for two people was roughly $40. And that covered an entire day of drinking and eating. Great music playing as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eaclough13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mati D, Propietario at Green Demon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the experience we propose, hope you can be back soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

What can be better than sitting on a sugar white beach eating healthy food on a sunny day? great day - awesome beach at Playa Norte - and good food at the green demon

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dr917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mati D, Propietario at Green Demon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you can be back soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Demon also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Green Demon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing