We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,510)
Filter reviews
4,511 results
Traveller rating
1,914
1,323
716
359
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
1,323
716
359
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar preferred section preferred pool swim up room room service market cafe barefoot grill swim up bar preferred room coco cafe manatee pool ocean view pool concierge sister resort fish foam party portions are small
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 4,511 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay and we would return if you plan on going to Cozuemel. We aren't resort snobs and after staying here the resort lived up to our expectations. The people complaining are looking for a luxury resort and will need to pay extra for it.
We reserved a swim up non-preferred room and it was a basic hotel room with a comfortable bed. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room and it met our needs. We were able to enter the activity pool directly from our room. The 4400 building is on the same level as the pool. However, if you rent a room with a swim up room, you may not be on the same level of the pool and will have to slide down a water slide to be on the same level as the activity pool.
Vicki was a wonderful kind server at the non preferred pool and was very attentive to all of our beverage and food needs. She was very friendly and seemed happy to be helping. Please don't forget to bring some extra tip money for your servers.
Our group participated in a lot of the activities and truly felt like Waneenee and Javier were the best part of the team. We enjoyed kayaking, bocce, horseshoes, shooting and pool volleyball. We are active people and enjoy activities rather than lounging in a chair all afternoon. Make sure you reserve a room in the preferred section of the resort if you plan on a quiet romantic vacation. Our friends that travelled with us were happy we were staying in the non preferred room or they may not have ventured out to enjoy the fun in the pool by the Mantee Bar.
Our favorite part of the vacation was not having to make reservations at restaurants, no towel keys and we never had a problem finding a lounge chair to enjoy the pool or the beach. The only people that complained were those in the preferred section fighting over the shade.
They turned off the power for a couple hours one day and let us know one day in advance that they planned on working on the main power. This did not affect us because we were enjoying the pool and beach at the time. Our friends in the preferred rooms did not have hot water a couple days but after this power outage they no longer had the problems.
A vacation is what you make of it, do not rely on other peoples comments to enjoy your vacation!

Date of stay: March 2018
6  Thank Engebretson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Engebretson

Thank you for your feedback; it was truly a pleasure to host your holiday. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beauty of our hotel and the service provided by our team. As a resort, we know that there is always room to become better and we are going to be working to be one of the best resort in Cozumel

I look forward to your next visit where we will be waiting to welcome you to your home away from home!

I remain at your service.
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I visited this property for one day and it was my favorite of all the resorts on this island. It's a very pretty property. The rooms are beautiful. The pools are very nice. There is a waterslide for a little fun! Food was excellent and beach was good. Lots of watersports. It's about 20 min drive to downtown Cozumel.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Yvonne D,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to Secrets Aura Cozumel; it was a pleasure to host you for a day. we very much enjoyed reading your comments. It is always motivating to know that we are following a great way to offer one of the best resort in thçe Island.

I look forward to your next visit, and please do not hesitate in contacting us.

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

For what we paid, this was a nice resort. We have stayed at 6 other resorts throughout Riviera Maya and have something to compare it to. Service good, food overall good, room in back by Manatee Bar was nice needs updated a bit, but clean. Biggest complaint was could not get in water even with water shoes. Kind of read this beforehand, but still thought maybe we could get past the rocks. Loved the vegetation. Snorkeling trip was fun. Must go to Coconuts to eat lunch! Beautiful! Smaller resort but no waits, kind of quiet. Sky bar was awesome. Sunset! The 6 of us enjoyed this trip. It's what you make of it. Read the reviews! My son loved Christopher at the club and waiter at Oceana made us a lovely good bye dessert! Pool needs skimmed more often during day. Little things could make this resort a bit nicer. Over all it was nice.

Room tip: We didn't have ocean view, but it was a nice view of pool in swim up rooms in back of resort. Hammocks.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank csentelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear csentelik

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As a Secrets hotel, we always aim to provide memorable experiences for our guests and we do apologize for not achieving it during your time with us.

Your comments will definitely be taken into consideration and we do hope that you give us the opportunity to provide an incredible stay the next time you visit Cozumel. We are sure to exceed your expectation, we hope you can contact us to help you with everything.

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It was great fron start to finsh except for I asked for a special breakfast for my anniversity one day and got it on the day the resort wanted to give it to me. Other then that lil problem... My hubby and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank saronw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear saronw2015

Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to Secrets Aura Cozumel; it was a pleasure to host your holiday. I very much enjoyed reading your comments, as I am sure many others will too. I understand that you have many options when choosing where to spend your vacation and it is an honor that you choose our beautiful resort.

I look forward to your next visit where we will be waiting to welcome you to your home away from home!

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Traveled with a group; when we checked in they said that they had to upgrade us to a room with a pool off the patio, that was nice! Accommodations were nice, food was very good at both the buffet and restaurants and the Sky Bar, staff was very polite. Drinks were always good and they would give you extra liquor in the drink if you asked.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mjtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear mjtrail

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your group trip! We are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your time with us and that we managed to make it as special as the occasion deserved.

Our team is always doing their best to reach your expectations. We appreciate your highlight of our property. We would love to see you back soon.

Please if you have any further comments do not hesitate to contact us directly, your opinion is very valuable to us.

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews