We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun”

Clear Lounge Cozumel
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Clear Lounge is the world's 1st underwater O2 bar. Using our patented helmet diving technology you can walk underwater and breathe scented O2 while playing Jenga, shooting bubble guns and posing in our underwater photo booth with fun props! No diving experience necessary! This is the FIRST Clear Lounge in the world!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff was super friendly. Very easy and fun. Staff was super helpful. Could have supplied a towel or something after. Otherwise the experience was wonderful

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrieatSSS, Public Relations Manager at Clear Lounge Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Anthony, and thank you so much for your review. We know you have a lot of choices of fun things to do on vacation, so we really appreciate that you chose Clear Lounge. We hope to see you again in the future! thanks again-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"oxygen bar"
in 4 reviews
"pure oxygen"
in 3 reviews
"unique experience"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"flash drive"
in 2 reviews
"underwater pictures"
in 2 reviews
"walk around"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"tank"
in 8 reviews
"blast"
in 10 reviews
"guns"
in 3 reviews
"helmets"
in 5 reviews
"breathing"
in 3 reviews
"cruise"
in 9 reviews
"gopro"
in 2 reviews
"shooting"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Amazing time there the staff is friendly and the overall experience of the water was very amazing. I had never seen or experienced anything like this. Also after I felt very energized.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jill29nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrieatSSS, Public Relations Manager at Clear Lounge Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback, and we are so glad that you had fun! Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

It was my first time being able to experience something like this... and I love it! It was not only cool but so much fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank iamlyn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrieatSSS, Public Relations Manager at Clear Lounge Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of Clear Lounge! We are so glad you had fun. We know you have a lot of choices of fun things to do on vacation, and we appreciate that you chose Clear Lounge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I've been to Cozumel over 10 times and tried it for the 1st time with my twin 15 year olds for their birthday. The workers are so kind, patient and knowledgeable! They made the experience! Even though it doesn't look that deep I always habe problems popping my ears so they told me to go down the ladder slowly and stop to pop them. They were very patient with me and allowed me the time that I needed. It was very easy to maneuver underwater and you just have to keep your head straight to keep the water out. You can't talk but they use predetermined hand signals to communicate. We played jenga, wrote messages, took pics with the shark and funny phases and shot each other with bubble guns. You can even put your hand under the helmet and touch your face if needed. It was and awesome experience and would definitely do it again! It was my boys favorite thing that we did the whole trip!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The staff was awesome, the experience was awesome, the pictures were awesome....well everything was awesome....highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bigton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrieatSSS, Public Relations Manager at Clear Lounge Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for such a great review! We know that you have a lot of choices when it comes to vacation options. We appreciate that you chose Clear Lounge Cozumel. Glad you had a great time! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clear Lounge Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Clear Lounge Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing