We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family top ten vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
C9 is Villa Debra in Gated Community
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
C9 is Villa Debra in Gated Community
Infinity pool with children's pool
Huge second level terrace with amazing sunsets
Locally-handcrafted dining with seating for 12
Completely stocked large kitchen with everything y
1st floor master bedroom - king bed
1st floor bedroom - 2 queen beds
1st floor bedroom - queen bed
Master Bedroom California King Size plus sofa Bed
Fully tiled bathrooms
Large Private Deck and unobstructed View to Ocean
Barbecue Area on your private deck
Ocean View right from the Living Room and into a sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family top ten vacation”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the time we worked with Ms Jaxen to book the trip, the multiple questions answered via e-mail prior to our trip, pre-booking of activities that might book up quickly, and the wonderful house and seaside amenities, including pre reserving our Jeep rentals with FOX rentals, having groceries delivered the day of our arrival, being picked up by our parasailing and snorkeling booked charters right at this beautiful gated community's pier, we cannot say enough about this memorable vacation in Cozumel. Costa Del Sol and Villa Debra with Ms Jasianna Jaxen was worry free and the warmth and hospitality was more than we could ever expected. We will definitely come back some day. The house was amazing with plenty of space, quiet, immediate beach/pier snorkeling, kayaks, and beach view pool access. Thanks Jasianna. Hugs.
The DiMercurio's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Dear Damilies DiMercurio's it was a Real pleasure to work with you and be of Service.
Truly grateful for taking the time to write us an awesome review. Your families were so clean, organize, kind, caring, loving, fantastic.
Look forward to see you again in Villa c-9 and or bed and breakfast in C-1.
Can't wait to see you back ❤️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandorade...
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best Villa in Costa del Sol! Oceanfront, direct access!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are amazed at how fabulous this place is! Amazing! The owner is an amazing concierge, cooked for us, introduced us to loads of great things to do, brought us beer, shopped for us: just the perfect place for a honeymoon or the family! Headed back there soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank You Miss Pandora: We defiantly had great times together sharing meals, exploring Cozumel and building a friendship.
We look forward to seeing you again in Paradise Cozumel.
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandorade...
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Island Slumber: Cozumelbeachhouse.com Villa Debra ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was like a honeymoon at Villa Debra!!!

John and I have stayed in 6 different hotels/villas/suites during our month of travel from Pensacola Beach, Fl to Caye Caulker, Belize, San Pedro & Ambergris Caye, Akumal & Cozumel, Mexico. We love this place!!

When we were searching for a month's accommodations in Cozumel, we discovered Jasianna Jaxen, a beautiful Mexican-Canadian lady whose Villa Paradise was one of out two choices. Conflicted about which to book, Jasianna offered for us to tour her properties and if we did not choose one, she offered to deliver us to our next destination. Can't refuse that opportunity!

There being only 2 of us, we first choose Villa Paradise, and on our day of arrival, our gracious hostess invited us to join a few other guests for a cook out at Villa Debra, her second property that is beachfront. The event so impressed us, we requested to stay in Villa Debra when a booking opened up.

We were so excited last week that Villa Debra was available and we spent 2 lovely days there. Since there were 4 bedrooms and two of us we had the opportunity to choose which bed and bedroom we liked most. And, of course there are 2 master suites, each with King beds/bedrooms, both beachfront, so....we hung out in each room to select our "suite spot".

The downstairs king opens directly on the beach so we tried that first...close to the kitchen, E suite bath, huge closets, a safe!, and a very private and romantic view. Then we went upstairs to the master suite which is almost wall to wall glass overlooking the Caribbean Sea through a 1000 ft tiled terrace with a perfect palapa roof that framed the view from the huge bed. Of course, that's the room we claimed for ourselves!

Jasianna is the consummate hostess. Nothing was unattended. She even made breakfast for us on our first morning, bringing all the food for us, and making certain our brief stay was off to a perfect start. After a day of snorkeling, she generously invited us to join her and her many friends & clients at the Money Bar where we felt like locals. The next morning, a sweet note and extra coffee was at our door.

You cannot believe how beautiful the sea is from the cool bedroom with the perfect 'framed' view. Our bed was comfy, slept well, and I awakened to coffee and breakfast in bed--allowing me to feel like a princess in my huge bed/bedroom, floating out over the gorgeous beach and water.

Everything you need is here. Whether you are 4 couples, two families, or one big family, you have plenty of room to play, eat, dime, cook, nap, and the bathrooms are all huge and accommodating. The guest books read like a travel novel and Jasianna's staff, Josephina and Minelli, are meticulous in their cleaning, stocking, and finishing touches.

Things we love about Villa Debra:

The welcoming & informative book about the house, the protected marine park, and so many options for an in house chef, private parties, recommendations for diving, snorkeling, sightseeing, and of course, Jasianna's personal care and assistance.

The beds: comfy, clean, good sheeting. All the beds were comfy!

The bedrooms: large, graciously furnished.
2 master suites with King beds, one bedroom with 2 queen beds, and one bedroom with a queen bed.

The kitchen: well appointed. Lots of cooking spices (saves lots of you cook like we do), plenty of pots and pans for small or large groups. Plenty of ice, and a washer/dryer nearby.

The towels were fluffy. Yes, believe it! Odd how so many places have poor quality towels. Our bath towels were plentiful and beautifully arrayed for each bathroom and huge beach towels were also soft, fluffy, enjoyable to use.

The entertainment center was stocked with movies & music. The use of the phone is free!!!
(Amazing) the property concierge was awesome to help with carting our luggage, groceries, etc. for lunch, we decided on Carlos & Charlie's, and he quickly found a great taxi for us, too.

The villa has its own private beach & water access, beach chairs, and is very close to the pool but not so close that you hear any noise except the birds and the water. That's very nice, private, secluded but yet close to everything.

There are kayaks for your use, a huge pool, and the upstairs deck is perfect for sunset or entertaining, napping in the hammock.

What we liked the least: it stays booked up so we couldn't stay longer!! Hahaha. True.

So if you want quality, privacy, and your very own Executive Concierge, book Villa Debra right now! Hurry!

Also: pre-order your groceries, consider a chef of you have a larger group, and stay longer! It's truly a wonderful place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Humbly Grateful for your esquisite review from such a great value and respected guest. I am honor to have you in Villa Debra and Villa Paradise.
Mi Casa es su Casa and look forward to creating many more moments to enrich our lives as your VIP Concierge in Paradise Cozumel
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneflama...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOUSE , BAD ADMINISTRATION”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I HAD ALL MY EXPECTATIONS ON VILLA DEBRA DUE TO ITS BEAUTIFULL LOCATION AND SUPER EXPENSIVE PRICE !!! But even though the house is great , the administration really does the minimum TO GIVE YOU A MEMORABLE STAY !!!!, the owner was not even there when we got to cozumel and sent some guys id to pic us up at the aport, finally a diferent one came JUST TO SHOW US WHICH TAXI TO CATCH ....REALLY !!! , and no one could really helped us for unpayed internet NOT WORKING !!! 2 days for an answer , we were billed for 2 glasses of water we broke 25 usd each, and overall, felt that justice has not been made for the reimbursement of the safe deposit

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank You Rene for your review, We respect your position we must answer our position for other guest to understand.
1) We can"t longer pick up guest from the Airpot due to Union Taxies and Mexican Federal Police rules, Big fines and jail.
2) Untruth statement of Internet Unpaid ( bills are paid automatic - not delays) Internet in Cozumel South Area can be slow and at times not working due to the Service Provider ( Third World Country) .. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cost to loose your patience.
3) Damage Deposit: It was charge $50.00 USD not only for several broken glasses. It was from all the mess left behind that cost 2 extra maids to clean and damage to the sheet and towels stains, as express to you.
We are taking in consideration all your observations and look forward to Serve you better next time, and I will make sure I am here to be of Service to you and your family.
Jasianna K. Jaxen
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast, USA
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you Kendel:

We appreciate you choosing staying with us, and look forward to see you again. Maids appreciate all the goodies you left for them. You guys were so clean, generous, kind and even you had a large wedding crowd all was very well taking care of.
Again
Thank you
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing