We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the good things you read about Coral reef Inn are true”
Review of Coral Reef Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Reef Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 December 2010

We (my 18 y.o. son and I) spent a week at the Coral Reef Inn. I can confirm all the positive comments made by previous reviewers. Great room / facilities and Leona & Jerry were always helpful. Only a short walk to a major shopping centre and a 10 minute walk into the centre of San Miguel. A 10 minute drive and you can be at beaches where you can snorkel. I'd stay here again as well as recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HernanCortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

My friend a I stayed at the Coral reef Inn Thanksgiving week and we had a wonderful stay. The Inn is so beautiful. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and new. The upstairs open kitchen rooftop and deck were perfect for cooking dinner with friends. Close to downtown and the grocery store. We walked every where. We are scuba diving fanatics and we have found our new home in Cozumel. I would recommend this Inn to any one that wants to get away from the resorts, cook in an open roof top kitchen and gather with friends. Jerry and Leona Wright are the perfect hosts. Helpful, accommodating and so friendly. Loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I spent 4 days in Cozumel at the Coral Reef Inn. It was the perfect choice for my dive trip. Close (within walking distance) to the Dive Paradise pick up pier. Easy walk to get a few groceries and close to downtown. Never needed to take a cab anywhere. I have been to Cozumel before but not to Coral Reef Inn. I definately plan to stay there next time I go. I felt like I was at home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetodive076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I spent a week at the Coral Reef Inn and it was just what I needed, a break from a very hectic job. Very relaxing, close to shopping and a short cab ride to excellent snorkeling. I liked the hammock and had some good afternoon naps in it. The kitchen and deck on the 3rd floor were perfect for me. I enjoyed lazy mornings upstairs with my coffee and my book. I bought some breakfast and snack foods at the grocery store down the street and they supply coffee at the inn so I didn't have to go out to find something to eat for breakfast. Jerry & Leona gave me some suggestions for places to snorkel and eat.I expecially liked the snorkeling at the Money Bar and Cozumel Caribe. Both had lots to see and good food. It didn't seem like there was much in the way of night life on the island but there was plenty going on around the square during the day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jatbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We had a great time at the Coral Reef Inn. The rooms and bathrooms are really clean and comfortable, and the hosts/owners are really nice and helpful. It was a great place to stay, and we were able to walk downtown within a few blocks. Also, it is very reasonable on price. Setting up the dive package was easy too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lathatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.2 km away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,140 reviews
0.8 km away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#21 of 52 in Cozumel
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#26 of 52 in Cozumel
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#4 of 52 in Cozumel
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Reef Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Reef Inn

Address: Calle 15 Sur #363 Entre 20 y 15c, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range: $85 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Coral Reef Inn you will find everything you need to be as laid back or as adventurous as you want to be! The rooms are cozy wth big bathrooms. The kitchen and dining area are rooftop - under an authentic Mexican thatched roof - where there is always a breeze and an ocean view. Coffee, tea or tequila... You decide! Conveniently located, American owned & operated, newly constructed, adults only! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Reef Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Reef Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing