We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Reef Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2017

our favorite place to stay while on Cozumel. It's located in the Corpus Christi area right across the street from the Corpus Christi church. Walking distance to the sea, grocery stores, shops and restaurants. We like how private it is here. There is a palapa on the 3rd floor that gives you great views of both the sunrise and sunset. It's perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine after a day of diving. Rinse tanks are also on 3rd floor along with a kitchenette. We have all the comforts of home here. Nice quiet rooms. Jerry and Leona are wonderful people and take good care of every detail to make our stay a great one. We love it here. Location, size, price, value....everything is perfect here. Only place to stay for us. Thanks a Jerry and Leona for another great week. We plan to be back soon.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the 2nd floor. But all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirsmokeyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed at the Coral Reef Inn for 3 nights and loved it. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, everything is spotlessly clean, the kitchen is very well-equipped and it is lovely to hang out on the terrace on the roof, enjoying the breeze. Plus, one can rinse and dry dive equipment. The Coral Reef Inn is a fantastic place - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We cannot say enough about our stay at Coral Reef Inn. From the get go Jerry and Leona welcomed us as family. They made our first visit to the island a pleasurable experience. My husband and I will be back without hesitation,

Room Tip: The photos offered by their site is accurate,,,very clean and well looked after
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We have stayed here for many years and always choose to come back. The place is clean,well laid out,and has cooking facilities and a nice area to hang out on the roof top with a 360 deg view. The owners are always there on site, they live here. They will help you any way they can. The rooms are spacious with large walk in showers and a fridge. They have a deal for diving through Dive Paradise and the grocery stres are only a short walk away. There are many local restaurants to choose from in the area and everything is walkable. If you prefer you can catch a taxi for a very reasonable fare anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is closest to the roof top common area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmburkejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We just returned from our great 8 night stay in Cozumel. Our trip began with staying at the Coral Reef Inn for just one night, as we were meeting family there the next afternoon at a resort. This was our first stay in town and we really enjoyed it. Jerry was very welcoming and gave us all the information we needed regarding the Inn and the surrounding area. The area residents were gearing up for Carnival and that was exciting. We would definitely stay here again, and for more than just one night!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 on the main floor. All rooms seem like they would be just as nice unless you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.2 km away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,143 reviews
0.8 km away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#26 of 52 in Cozumel
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#4 of 52 in Cozumel
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Reef Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Reef Inn

Address: Calle 15 Sur #363 Entre 20 y 15c, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Coral Reef Inn you will find everything you need to be as laid back or as adventurous as you want to be! The rooms are cozy wth big bathrooms. The kitchen and dining area are rooftop - under an authentic Mexican thatched roof - where there is always a breeze and an ocean view. Coffee, tea or tequila... You decide! Conveniently located, American owned & operated, newly constructed, adults only! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Reef Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Reef Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing