We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
207
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjerry leonahome away from homeshared kitchenplace to staycorpus christiminute walkrinse tanksscuba equipmentrooms are bigother guestsclose to downtownhostsislanddiverefrigeratorpalapahangers
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed at the Coral Reef Inn for 3 nights and loved it. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, everything is spotlessly clean, the kitchen is very well-equipped and it is lovely to hang out on the terrace on the roof, enjoying the breeze. Plus, one can rinse and dry dive equipment. The Coral Reef Inn is a fantastic place - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We cannot say enough about our stay at Coral Reef Inn. From the get go Jerry and Leona welcomed us as family. They made our first visit to the island a pleasurable experience. My husband and I will be back without hesitation,

Room Tip: The photos offered by their site is accurate,,,very clean and well looked after
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We have stayed here for many years and always choose to come back. The place is clean,well laid out,and has cooking facilities and a nice area to hang out on the roof top with a 360 deg view. The owners are always there on site, they live here. They will help you any way they can. The rooms are spacious with large walk in showers and a fridge. They have a deal for diving through Dive Paradise and the grocery stres are only a short walk away. There are many local restaurants to choose from in the area and everything is walkable. If you prefer you can catch a taxi for a very reasonable fare anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is closest to the roof top common area.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmburkejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We just returned from our great 8 night stay in Cozumel. Our trip began with staying at the Coral Reef Inn for just one night, as we were meeting family there the next afternoon at a resort. This was our first stay in town and we really enjoyed it. Jerry was very welcoming and gave us all the information we needed regarding the Inn and the surrounding area. The area residents were gearing up for Carnival and that was exciting. We would definitely stay here again, and for more than just one night!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 on the main floor. All rooms seem like they would be just as nice unless you have a problem with climbing stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This would be the 8th year in a row I've stayed with Jerry and Leona and Coz, and as always had a great time with them and other friends I've met over the years at the Inn.
The Inn has clean comfortable rooms, a full kitchen on the roof top, where we had lots of get together's and dinners.

Better hosts will not be found. Every year I feels like your visiting relatives not just on vacation, there are dive rinse tanks on the roof, places to hang your gear and a fridge to put your cold ones in, both on the roof and the room.

The location is off the water so you don't get the traffic noise from Melgar street, and you are closer to where the locals eat which means cheaper better meals than Carlos and Charlie's, margaritaville or senor frogs. Go up town to get the better real authentic food. Try the gringa's at Mr. Tacos you can't go wrong.

Thanks again Jerry and Leona for another fantastic stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sburke46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews