We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
207
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjerry leonahome away from homeshared kitchenplace to staycorpus christiminute walkrinse tanksscuba equipmentrooms are bigother guestsclose to downtownhostsislanddiverefrigeratorpalapahangers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This would be the 8th year in a row I've stayed with Jerry and Leona and Coz, and as always had a great time with them and other friends I've met over the years at the Inn.
The Inn has clean comfortable rooms, a full kitchen on the roof top, where we had lots of get together's and dinners.

Better hosts will not be found. Every year I feels like your visiting relatives not just on vacation, there are dive rinse tanks on the roof, places to hang your gear and a fridge to put your cold ones in, both on the roof and the room.

The location is off the water so you don't get the traffic noise from Melgar street, and you are closer to where the locals eat which means cheaper better meals than Carlos and Charlie's, margaritaville or senor frogs. Go up town to get the better real authentic food. Try the gringa's at Mr. Tacos you can't go wrong.

Thanks again Jerry and Leona for another fantastic stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sburke46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Jerry and Leona are awesome, they organized for us the best diving experience!
Very warm welcome, the rooms are neat and very clean.
The terrace on the roof is fully equiped for you to cook (even have an electrical barbecue!), you can wash and dry your diving equipment, enjoy the sun and have a drink with the other residents. Makes you feel at home in this quite beautiful house :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Another Wonderful visit to my favorite place CRI and Cozumel Island.
Everything is always neat , tidy and just plain awesome...
Could not ask for better hosts... And conveniently located to whatever you plan on doing or is just an ask away....
Met friends from across the country again as it is a wonderful meeting destination to catch up with long lost buddies etc...
Hopefully same time next year... as this must be my 7th or 8th stay there and would not stay anywhere else !!!

Room Tip: Every room is just great, some prefer main floor and some prefer second floor... I am good with both...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimcoeOntarioElmoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had a great stay at the Coral Reef Inn in Cozumel. The rooms are a great size for a couple and very clean and tidy. The outdoor kitchen on the roof top is a lovely place to sit and eat or have a glass of wine. The kitchen was very well equipped and it was great to have the ability to make tea and coffee here and store our food.
The AC worked well and the wifi was excellent. The owners were very friendly and helpful This would be a perfect spot to stay for a diving holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ali_ward3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We spent another great week at the Coral Reef Inn.Not much has changed Still clean affordable place to stay. We like the kitchen upstairs and the location it is close to most everything. The people running things are very helpful and gave us some good tips for restaurants. Will go back again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HedivesSheshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews