We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean & good value”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nothing fancy by any means, but if you are looking for something that is clean, affordable and walking distance to everything downtown then this is the place for you!
The staff are friendly and accommodating and the breakfast you get is great if you're going on a morning dive and you want something light.
We enjoyed our experience at this hotel and would recommend it to friends without hesitation.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GLOCK409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    119
    48
    15
    5
See reviews for
37
167
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Good location, breakfast brought to your room, and the staff calls you by name. The rooms were unique (stone designed shower, little crafts decorating the room) and priced at hostel rates. But really, the staff makes the difference.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed in a standard (no balcony) room at the Vista Del Mar during a 10-day visit to Cozumel for Diving. The room was 'no frills' - comfortable, clean, and very convenient to all attractions - but not the kind of room where you would want to spend a great deal of time. I have rated it as 'very good' because it is a very good room for the price/type of room that it is. We found the hotel to be extremely good value and knew when we booked the room that it was basic and so were not at all disappointed; if anything, it was better than we had anticipated. The location can't be beat - although it did require a 10 minute walk up the road to Paradise Divers. The staff were very friendly and even went out of their way to remind us of the scheduled change in daylight savings. They served a very basic but delicious breakfast to the room, consisting of simple pastries. They kept a large carboy of potable water on each level from which guests could refill their own bottles at will. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would happily return.

Room Tip: If you're someone who likes to lounge around your room, pay the extra for a balcony; if you spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntentToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was the second hotel that we went to when we got to the island. Paid more then we wanted to but we didn't know that carnival was in town. we got a great view as the floats passed by not just Sunday but also on Tuesday.
The room was spacious and very very clean. Views of the water was great and to see the boats and just to see the people of the island move around was so cool.
They even brought you your morning breakfast to your room if you wanted and they made more coffee when we asked for it. The people at the front desk were great and they were helpful all the time when we asked them something.
Great location for shopping and for eating, so many choices you have that is the hard part about the stay.
Yes it's an older hotel but the staff do a great job at keeping it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Location, clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegZammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We arrived in early December for diving. The oceanveiw room was all we hadhoped for. Very clean, nicely appointed,roomy, terric view of port and a great value, we even loved the breakfast which was served right in our room at a time we chose.The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the location is super - close to all the wonderful restuarants recommended on Trip Advisor that we wanted to try! Too bad we only had a week!

Room Tip: ask for an oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.2 km away
Suites Bahia
Suites Bahia
#30 of 52 in Cozumel
199 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,041 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#25 of 52 in Cozumel
243 reviews
0.9 km away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
498 reviews
0.4 km away
Suites Colonial
Suites Colonial
#32 of 52 in Cozumel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Property: Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar No. 45 | Entre Calles 5 y 7 sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price range (per night): $70 - $138
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking the magnificent Bay of San Miguel in the mere heart of down town. Surrounded by the commercial district, restaurants, bars, entertainment and the most prestigious dive shops.Extraordinary location for all tastes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Del Mar Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing