We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Fury Catamarans - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 50.99*
and up
Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Cozumel's all time favorite tours, offering extreme fun for everyone! Snorkel in crystal clear waters from a 65 foot catamaran with stairway to the ocean, showers, big shaded lounge with comfortable tables and seats, spacious sun deck, bar onboard and two restrooms. Visit Fury's pristine private beach - go kayaking, relax on a float in the warm waters or swing in a hammock. Ice cold beer, delicious margaritas and sodas included!
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I did this excursion while on my recent cruise to Cozumel. The crew was an absolute joy; we could have not had a more exciting bunch of men! They did such a great job with the energy, the drinks and keeping everyone safe. My only con with my experience was that it ended to soon! I would recommend this to anyone!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    191
    84
    27
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sayville, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best excursion during our cruise!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The crew on the Fury Catamaran were amazing! The boat was beautiful and the snorkel spot was too! The fish swim right up to you in schools. The beach party was a lot of fun with many water sports available for your use including paddleboarding, water trampoline, kayaks, etc. This excursion was the best excursion we had during our entire 7 day cruise!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice boat ride”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We enjoyed the boat ride and cheeseburger lunch but if your there for the snorkeling it is a dissapointment. The crew was very nice and the drinks were flowing after the snorkeling. The beach was fun with a bunch of water toys but we were only there for about an hour. If you are staying at the El Cozumeleno Resort, the snorkeling is the best at the hotel.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbbucanrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
245 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great excursion”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We went on a 'Deluxe Catamaran Sail, Snorkel & Beach' excursion from the Princess Crown ship on April 19, 2012. We started out by walking to the catamaran which was huge. Some of the excursions pack you so tightly on the catamaran that you can hardly move. But the Fury had plenty of room to spread out - inside and outside on the top of the boat. They had 4 or 5 catamarans sailing that day. The crew served soft drinks before snorkeling and some great margaritas and beer after. The snorkeling was good. There was a current but you just drifted with it over the reef and then the boat came to the group and picked us up. Then we went to a beach for an hour and had some more margaritas and beer, went for a swim and just lounged around until it was time to head back to the port. You could buy lunch for $10 on the beach and the hamburgers looked good. We opted to eat on shore in the port area when we got back. There were also a couple of vendors selling jewelry and clothes. The crew was great. They actually came around and served drinks and were very friendly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PLan977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really fun excursion!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a good time on this catamaran trip. The staff were so friendly and funny. The snorkling was ok because there wasn't a ton of fish to see. We travelled so far away from the ship it was cool. When we went to the beach, the kids had a blast on the water slides, trampoline, etc. We would have liked to have spent more time on the beach instead of just one hour. But, all in all, it was fun. The crew had a little dance party going on on the way back to the ship. Good music and everyone was dancing! Drinks were good, and free!!!! We met an awesome family and that made it all worth it. You gotta love jumping into the water with all that snorkle gear on. Would definitely do this again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fury Catamarans - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Fury Catamarans - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing